Our home, eco-living project

Country

Irland

Bisher 106 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for extra hands this weekend digging and doing garden work for some plumbing we are doing next week if you available now please send a message! Nov 8-15th

    Short stays only... We are keen to practice French & Spanish a bit as we are travelling there soon!!

    *️️️️️️️ We are currently looking for help with odd jobs, digging a trench for new pipes, painting small-carpentry projects, garden work and hanging out with our wee son, we can only offer 3-6 nights stays... *️️️️️️️

    We are Allison & Justin, both in our mid-30s, both have done lots of travelling and love simple living, gardening, art and adventure. By trade, Justin is a composer & violinist and Allison is a bean-to-bar chocolate maker. We haven't hosted for a few years but had a great run of hosting workawayers when we first bought our home, we have since had a baby, now 2.5 year old happy boy called Ari and are ready to host occasionally again, we like having guests come through to 'travel-from-home' and the jobs would be for general help in the garden, house and playing with our son.

    Our home is in the wonderful town of Clonakilty, we aim for low-impact living, run our heat and hot water by wood fire, have a 'zero-waste' project and have few 'mod-cons' (no fridge, tv, car, iron), but lots of bikes :)

    A few summers ago, with the help of some lovely workawayers, we managed to build a cob oven, mini pond out of a tractor tyre, geodesic dome, thermal solar panel and some great terraced beds in the front garden! We also now have 2 great chooks and hope to get bees again this year.

    We are 3min walk to the town centre of Clonakilty a vibrant West Cork town with loads of music, market, food & the beach in only 5 km away. We have bikes you can borrow to get around to see surrounding countryside Please do get in touch for stays of 3 nights or more up to one week.

    We spent the summer 2 years ago travelling and staying with hosts around Europe and we now look forward to being hosts. We both love languages and hope to be able to practice our French & Spanish and any other languages with guests.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love to chat over meals, we don't host often so when we do host we have energy and time to spend with you.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a lot of small carpentry and plenty of bits to do in the garden mulching beds, digging roots, planting and you can also give a hand wrapping chocolate bars and other sweeties in the chocolaterie that I run from the house if you fancy, just ask! We love if guests want to prepare meals and of course we all pitch in cleaning up!

    We will share all meals together and provide you with a cozy room with double bed and towels etc. Meals are generally porridge or homemade bread in the morning, soup or other simple lunches with organic veggies & dinner in exchange for 4/5 hours of help each day. Please understand that we try to make as little rubbish & packaging waste as possible so it is important our guests are happy to commit to making little to no rubbish when they stay.

    If you come in the winter months (Dec-Feb) be sure to bring woolly sweaters & slippers, it can be cold in the evenings.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double bedroom on the ground floor of the house, shared bathroom with shower & bathtub and eco-toilet

    *️️️️️️ There isn;'t always hot water to have a hot shower, so if you don't mind cool showers, or, like us, don't need daily showers that is probably the best!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can easily get here by bus and take short day trips from here by bike or bus. We don't have a car so can't help with any travel that way

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 hours a day









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 451899475526