Mithilfe gesucht von netter Familie in ländlicher Gegend in der Nähe von Brisbane, Australien

Country

Australien

Bisher 223 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    +++ We are currently looking to host a couple for 2 to 4 weeks+++

    We are a young family of five (Mum and Dad with a 8 year-old boy, 6 year-old girl, 4 year-old girl) living on 3 acres in Brookfield, on the edge of Brisbane (15km to CBD, 7km to Indooroopilly). Brookfield is a semi-rural area bordering the city and Mount Coot-tha Forest.

    We live in a traditional Queensland wooden home, with a large garden, swimming pool, chickens, vegetable garden, dog and plenty of space and clean air. We eat healthy food and live an active lifestyle. We are a very friendly, sociable, happy young family. We hope we can add to your positive travel experience in Australia and teach you a little bit about our way of life.

    We offer private accommodation and all meals, in exchange for 20 hours work per week, per person.

    We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will welcome you into our home and treat you as a part of the family.

    We are a very hands-on, practical couple, who love to be outdoors, create things and spend time in our garden. We also enjoy good food, and a wine to go with it.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We regularly require help around our house and garden, including general gardening and landscaping (tending to vegetable garden and orchard, planting, mulching, garden maintenance, watering, preparing new areas of garden etc), and general chores around the house and garden (cleaning, maintenance, construction, painting, feeding chickens and dog etc).

    We also need help with our three young children - this might involve playing with them in the garden, taking them to the park, taking them for a swim in our pool, helping them with their chores, babysitting during the evening from time-to-time, or looking after them while i duck out to get groceries or run errands. If you are interested in coming to stay with us, we can discuss the specific tasks we have on at the time you get in touch with us.

    You will need to be friendly, independent, clean and tidy, be able to show initiative, and have a good work ethic. Length of stay with us is negotiable, depending on what work we have on at the time.

    Happy to answer any questions if this is of interest to you!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your accommodation is within our home, on the lower level. You will have your own large bedroom with a double bed, couch/sofa, TV, access to laundry, and access to wi-fi. There is a toilet on the lower floor, but the shower is on the upper level and would be shared with our three children. You will have your own entrance and can come and go as you please. You will feel like you have your own space and privacy. Our home has recently been renovated so all the facilities are modern and clean.

    We do expect guests to help prepare meals and help with cleaning up etc - as we feel this is a normal part of living as a family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Base yourself with us and explore the surrounding areas (Brisbane, Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Byron Bay and Gold Coast are all close by) on your free days. We offer very flexible work hours and conditions. Depending on what work we have on, you could fit your 20 hours into 3 days and go exploring for the remainder of the week - its totally up to you and what we have on.

    Your own transport/car would be preferable as this will give you the independence to come and go as you please (public transport is not great to/from Brookfield!).

    Non-smokers please!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 445227356726