Help with renovation of house and garden by the sea in Hastings, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 170 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.08.2021

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, We need some keen few hands on deck to help with the renovation of our new (but old- Victorian) 7 bed family home which will also double up as a rental /food events/kids home school space. Any permaculture/bathroom fitting/carpentry (building outdoor planters, beds and concrete seating), tiling and painting in your skill set will be greatly appreciated.
    We’re going to combine as much eco and green living into the renovation as possible so anyone with experience get in touch. It will be hard work but a fun relaxed environment.

    We love to have guests stay in our house so if you're passing through and would like to exchange 6 approx hours of work per day doing any of the following, in exchange for a place to stay and £50 per day.
    Carpentry
    General building work (we’re looking at building a kitchen extension
    Garden construction
    Fitting bathrooms/tiling
    Permaculture eco infrastructure
    We may also ask you to help with the below.
    Painting
    General cleaning or help around the house
    Gardening
    Child minding / sports/ teaching and for a 5 year old.

    Please note, we can only host to people who can help with the professional skill set listed on the to list above. Thanks.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A bedroom on the top floor and personal space but opportunity to share your time with our small family and other Workaways.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General building and renovation of a gorgeous Victorian home with a large garden. We would like to build a wood fire oven, prepare space for a small allotment/aquaponics system/wood cabin/water saving system throughout the house/solar panels.
    We’re also breaking down walls and a big chimney breast to extend our garden.
    Plus installing two/three new bathrooms / wet rooms / tiling.
    We also need help with permaculture suggestions and lots of carpentry work in the garden and in the house.
    We would prefer someone who has a positive can do attitude who will be happy to muck in and help where needed.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In the renovation home. You will have a bed and facilities on the top floor. It will be private and you’ll have your own space after the days work.
    I’ll also provide cereal and lunch and the occasional dinner.
    We will only be able to host you during the time we have work.
    You will also need to enjoy living with our 5 year old.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live 3 minutes by the sea, In Central St Leonards, Hastings, East Sussex. Lots of local places to visit. Nature walks, coffee shops, active fishing fleets in Hastings. It's a local community in an up and coming tourist town. Our daily lives consist around managing one other property and looking after our 5 year old. On top of this, we are now undertaking an exciting new 7 bed eco hone project which we need help with. We work hard but live a pretty relaxed lifestyle and are easy going people. Our new adventure now is trying to leave as little carbon footprint where we can make a difference.
    We love to meet new people and learn new things. We're regular travellers all over the globe.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    6 hours per day. 5 days per week.



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 444947251437