Help us to create a wildlife heaven and an adventure playground for our kids near Maidstone, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 89 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our family would love some help on the land around our home (5 adults and 3 children spread over 3 properties), it is absolutely stunning here, and with a bit of input we can make the old horse pastures a wildlife haven - we want to do our bit where we can environmentally so we are planting trees and restoring the soil. We would also like to make the land more accessible for our (becoming less mobile) parents, and make it more fun for our children (introducing adventure playground type activities).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Let us know what you want to get out of your visit - we are a friendly family with varied interests and knowledge. We love hosting and learning about other cultures.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Whatever your interests/skills are, we are likely to have tasks to suit (depending on the time of year).
    There is a lot to do here and we need to get it to a more manageable level. Tasks may include the removal of old fencing, repair of existing fencing for horses, planting trees and hedges (rewilding), weeding, building repair, maintenance and decoration, groundworks, gardening and landscaping, looking after horses, walking dogs. We also want to bring some fun to the land - adventure playground style. Come and get your hands dirty!
    If you have any skills you can bring to the table, even better! Permaculture, gardening carpentry, plumbing, electrics, cooking, natural crafts, storytelling, natural artists (sculpture etc), language, music.. We also have young children who will soak up anything you have to teach them.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have space for one big-sister type person in our home (with mum and son). Preference would be given to those with a DBS check, and who would be happy to take a covid test before arrival.

    Otherwise, we have space for campers and campervans - it is the easiest way for us to accept workaways at the moment is to socially distance by camping in our field. We have all the necessary equipment for this to be a comfortable stay (including memory foam mattresses!). Waking up to the view is breathtaking!

    At some other times we have a studio flat perfect for a couple.

    We enjoy hosting and making you feel comfortable so you will be well looked after. We will provide food - you can join us for meals, or make your own in your accommodation if you prefer.

    We have bikes you can use for transport when you get here, but you would need to make your own way to our property.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The nearest train station is Staplehurst and London is an hour from there. We are happy to give you lifts to where you need, or can provide bikes.
    The area is just beautiful - if you like walking routes, it is the perfect place. There are a lot of National Trust properties in the area, as well as shopping towns.
    There is a pub around 25 mins walk away but most other things will require a bike or car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have old hay bays on the ground floor of my house (open fronted) which make a great outdoor sheltered area.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    This is our preferred method of hosting at the moment due to covid.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 443321381155