Help on our Dairy farm in Cork, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 233 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.07.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1760

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️ LOOKING FOR PEOPLE FOR 2019 *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️



    Looking for someone with a farming or animal background for a minimum stay of 2 weeks and a maximum stay of one month. Please look at our calendar as it is frequently updated and supply us with the dates you'd like to stay and for how long also we would love to hear about all of your farming experience!!

    We also accept couples where one person may help out around the house and garden and do some cooking and cleaning!! While the other farms!! Roles can also be swapped around or if there is no house work both workawayers can help on the farm!

    We would have to arrange a Skype call before your arrival just to build up a friendly relationship and to get to know one another better.

    We are looking for someone who is enthusiastic, determined and hard working. We would love if you had a genuine interest in the Irish culture and would interact with myself and my family to see how we live our lives! As we love telling old Irish tales!

    My name is John and My wife’s name is Noreen. We have 4 children Joy (28) Diarmuid (25) Billy (22) and Rachel (21). We are dairy farmers with 140 cows, so we are always very busy. We live in East Cork in the south of Ireland and we are a two minute drive away from our local beach (Garryvoe). Daily tasks include milking the cows every morning (7:00 am) and evening (4:00 pm). We are a very friendly family and we are very welcoming to new people. East Cork is a beautiful place to live and the views are amazing. We live very close to a small fishing village called Ballycotton and we are a 15 minute drive away from our local town called Middleton.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    On our farm you will learn many new things such as improving your English, animal care, driving machinery (quad and tractor) and you will learn all about Irish culture and cuisine. (Noreen & Rachel are both excellent cooks!!)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would need you to help milk the cows twice a day on a daily basis, feed the calves, we will teach you how to drive the tractor and the quad and general farm maintenance (such as cleaning out sheds, bedding animals with straw and assisting the cows while giving birth).
    Sometimes in summer we would need some help with gardening such as mowing the lawn and cutting back hedges!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a two story Farm House with a large garden. You will have your own bedroom with a double bed, bathroom with a shower and free wifi at all times.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you come stay with us we would give you the weekend off where you could visit the local area such as Ballycotton which is a local fishing village here you can also do the cliff walk and enjoy Guinness in the local cosy pubs. You could visit FOTA wildlife park which has many animals such as tigers and giraffes. You could visit Blarney Castle and Gardens where you can kiss the Blarney Stone! You could visit Ballymaloe Cookery School where you can learn to cook with the famous Irish Chefs Rachel, Darina and Rory Allen.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 443257623239