Enjoy the beautiful Sunshine Coast whilst helping me out with my various projects in Mooloolah Valley, Australia

  • Australien
  • Bisher 119 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 1 Aug. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    I am a retired easy-going, Aussie bloke 80 living on a small property at Mooloolah Valley Queensland (State of Australia) I am open to single travellers male/female. I can only cater for one traveller at a time. You will have your own bedroom with a separate toilet and bathroom.
    I'm not alternative but open to all aspects of the lifestyle.

    I am within walking distance to the rail line north or south. A vehicle would be handy but not essential. If required I can pick you up at the Mooloolah Rail station. (make sure to get a train that travels to Nambour)

    I am active however I need help with house and garden,boat maintance, general help and House sitting
    I have a miniature fox terrier (Paris) friendly to adults not so to small children and other pets. I do not totally take responsibility for her behaviour as she is a rehomed dog. Her personality makes up for it. My Vet says she is 'A girl with attitude' I like that.

    I regularly travel to Brisbane (about 1hr.20min)to visit family (two daughters)

    If you would like to experience a uncrouded, semi-rural lifestyle with ready access to other places of interest. Want to enjoy privacy rather than Hostel accomodation you will enjoy my place.

    I am flexible with the help arrangements. If you prefer to work in a block rather than hours each day.

    If you have a vehicle there is room to park and connect to power if required. Sorry no garage.

    I enjoy fishing however my boat (pictured) has become much for me. If you are into fishing or would like to try. Perhaps a trip can be organised.

    I travel regularly. Best to contact me with your dates what way I can often rearrange my schedule.

    I look forward to meeting fellow travellers young or older.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Experience:- Semi rural lifestyle. Sunshine Coast natural beauty. Australian cultural norms.

  • Arbeit


    General help around the property. Mowing trimming shrubs Small landscaping jobs.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Own room with Separate toilet and bathroom. I'm lucky to be connected to town water so there are no issues with restricting water useage. Many of the residences in the area rely on rain water tanks. . Wi fi not provided by host however internet can be connected through a standard Australian phone plan. No landline connected. Mobile phone reception requires going outside to get reception or make a call. No big deal in this climate. The mosies can be a problem at times. I have no restrictions with regard to diet. Open to others personal preferences. May be I can learn something.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Have traveled in South east Asia.
    Europe, UK and USA Like Thai and Malaysian food. Love my garden. Grew up on the Sunshine Coast so have a long association with the area, moved back here in retirement.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 441996379725

Feedback (5)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help us with reforesting projects and expanding the koala corridor in McLeans Ridges, Australia
Join our family and experience the outback in Central Australia