Help with gardening chores and general handyman jobs between Biot and Valbonne in the South of France. ce.

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 68 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Looking for SOMEONE OVER 28 YEARS OF AGE to help with various gardening chores and general handyman jobs around the house. I would like you to stay for a week or 10 days.
    I can pick you up at the station or at the Airport in Nice.

    I have a small bungalow plus garden within my sons property half way between Biot and Valbonne on the Riviera in the South of France. You will have the opportunity to explore this very popular tourist destination with its rich culture and history.

    My bungalow is newly built and I am gradually settling in. We are in a calm area with indigenous trees on the plot in front. La Brague, a beautiful stream is a 10 minute walk away through the forest.

    I am an elderly retired Swedish lady, fluent in English. I live on my own and am at home most of the time, apart from shopping and driving my little car to see friends. I am frequently up at my son and his wife's house, who both work from home and also pop over to see me at times. They have 3 elder children who come home during university holidays. They also a younger daughter still at school. As well as two friendly medium sized dogs and two cats.

    You will have your own room with separate toilet / wash hand basin plus shared shower room. There will of coarse be food for you - if you like to cook, it would be great, as cooking is not my passion!


    We are 15 minutes drive from the coast. There is a regular bus service 5 minutes walk away from the house (costing one euro per ride) which will take you either into the lovely old village of Valbonne, or to the coast and the old town of Antibes, with it beautiful old market and fabulous yachts in the harbour. Cannes and Nice (with its airport) are a short distance along the coast.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening and general handyman jobs around the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    German: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own light and airy room with private toilet / wash hand basin in a separate area. There is an outside door in bedroom to the garden for private access if you wish. Shared shower room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Independent elderly lady who is not noisy. I appreciate politeness, cleanliness and someone who is reasonably educated. I am a night owl and tend go to bed late after working on my computer or watching TV and therefore wake up later in the mornings. I am considerate and appreciate if this is reciprocal. Wi Fi connection can be obtained 3m outside your bedroom in the garden from my sons livebox. I have an ADSL cable but use my computer frequently so prefer not to share this.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 438782448516