Come and help me to do up my place in a great part of Dublin, Ireland

Country

Irland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 549 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    178

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    56.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have been working on my home for 2 years now and have had mostly positive experience with workawayers. Now I only need skilled help. I am going to get some drylining work, replacing skirtings. skimming and repainting and relaying floors done November-December and have booked a worker. I need some help for him to carry and generally help. He will show you what he wants done but it would be helpful to have some experience in any of the above areas or even in cutting plasterboard in a straight line. He worked extremely well twice in the past with two workawayers and taught them many skills so I know this an work well. I seek one person (male as accommodation is a shared bedroom with a guy) to work mornings with him. No language class people please as this doesnt fit in with our schedule. We work then eat together. This all has worked well before as my worker is very sociable and likes to go out. I am happy if you want to show you round a bit though I find many of my visitors to the city prefer to be independent.

    I find that the times I want don't fit in with language courses so I don't take people doing language courses.

    I only need help in this time period and only on the jobs mentioned above. I won't be keeping people over Xmas and will finish up work by December 20 so we will be saying goodbye 21st December latest. I may want some more work done in January if we haven't finished up.

    I do not need help with cooking or gardening

    *️️️️*️️️️*️️️️I take people for a month only initially*️️️️*️️️️


    --
    I am gradually renovating a 6 bed house in the centre of Dublin. You have a great opportunity to explore Dublin while living centrally, learn a bit more about Irish food and culture and take advantage of the location for English classes or exchanges. I take my workawayers i(f they want) into see the book of Kells and usually to Wicklow for the day, sometimes we go to the West coast. I will make an effort to help you to improve your English if you wish.

    I work part time from home. I have had many workawayers. Most of the workawayers have been great & enjoy their time with me. I need regular help and I enjoy the company but lead a busy life myself. I like people who like to get out, explore, do things and enjoy themselves. I love to hear about what you have done which has ranged from busking in Temple bar, exploring the North, hiking in Wicklow to just living in Diceys bar. Its up to you to make the most of your time in Dublin, I can make suggestions, advise or drop you places but you have to get out and about. Sitting in my house is not a good use of your time here.


    I am about 15 minutes walk from Dublin City Centre (Stephens Green) and 4 minutes from the Luas stop. Its a great spot for exploring Dublin. I am on a direct bus to the airport.
    I like independent people with at least intermediate English level.

    I would like you to clean up after yourself and hoover your room and clean the shared bathroom once a week on top of your working hours.

    I get a lot of applications as I am so central. So when you write please explain how your skill set can be used to help me.

    I don't take vegetarians or people who don't eat a major food group like meat or fish or dairy or require a special diet. We eat lunch together and I don't want to have to cater for one person's preferences.

    I don't have a dog but have dogs that visit once a week or so no one with animal allergies.

    I accept people with EU nationality or non EU nationals with a valid work or student visa. To do workaway in Ireland you need a working visa, a holiday visa is not sufficient. Non EU nationals on a holiday visa coming to me have have been turned away at immigration. Having a student visa/working visa for another EU country is not valid for working here.

    Please in sending an application to me insert the words "love Dublin" into the text so I can see if you are applying to me or if the email is cut and pasted.

    I do not take people coming in very late or from very late flights. People coming in late wake my whole house up. If you book a late flight you must stay in a hostel and come to me in the morning.

    As we normally work weekdays people arrive to me on Sunday evening or weekdays. You will be working the day after you come in.
    I do not have room to put up your friends. Please don't arrive and tell me you have organised for a friend to come the following weekend.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live in a great part of Dublin, much of it historic though my house is modern and am happy to tell you where to go and bring you round a bit. We might even get in a trip to my home county in the West. I speak ok French and a small bit of German but as you are here to learn it is better if we speak English. I am friendly and sociable with many callers to my house.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help with maintenance, painting, renovation (sound proofing and insulation), carpentry and electrical, some cleaning and housework.

    I want someone to help 25 hours a week, 5 days. The days may be on the weekend as needed, you will be asked to help no more than 25 hours a week but sometimes I need help at the weekend.
    Some of the tasks are outside. Bring a raincoat. Its Ireland and it rains a lot. We work outside in showery rain. Bring warm clothes. Please bring work clothes and shoes. I supply some but I cant fit clothes or shoes for all.

    We are not meant to use power tools in a residential area after 7 on a weekday or after lunchtime Saturdays. I cannot accept you changing your hours to the evening. I prefer people to help in the morning and fit in with my schedule though if you want to change your hours to get an extra day off and help a longer day thats ok.

    Please don't contact me and offer me childcare, cooking or help with animals. I don't need this.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, a little German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is on three floors. Downstairs in another building adjacent to the main house you will have your own shared bedroom for two (shared with one other workawayer) with use of a shared shower in the next door room. I am happy to buy food for breakfast and lunch (I will make it if I am here) and cook dinner 2-3 nights a week. I sometimes am out, if so I can leave you something. I prefer not to take vegetarians or people who don't eat a major food group like fish or meat .
    Please note that I am providing you with accommodation not your friends.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is so much to see and do in Dublin. There is lovely park at the end of the road, a yoga centre round the corner, a pay as you go swimming pool and gym 10 mins walk, a cinema ten minutes walk, numerous restaurants, cafe and pubs. I am 4 minutes from 2 Luas stations and about 15 minutes walk from the city centre. I collect antiques and regularly visit auctions.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 437937724292