Young farmer looking for some help in Sogn og Fjordane, Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 111 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.04.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    2016

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 31 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Haavard .I live in the beautiful valley of Angedalen. Im 31 years old and work as a handyman and farmer for a living. I also cooperate with a fellow farmer. Together we have a local farmshop. There we sell meat, wool, handcrafts ++.

    It's a really nice view in the valley, and the worlds freshest air. I live close to the wild untouched forrest,but still only 8km from the nearest grocerystore. My farm is in Foerde (Førde) in Sogn og Fjordane. The nearest airport is called Førde (Foerde) airport.

    This is a paradise if you like mountainhikes both in the summertime aswell as the wintertime. Førde is located in the end of a Fjord, and the local river is wellknown for its salmonfishing-opportunities.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will live in a beautiful valley, with the surroundings of wild nature close by. But the nearest supermarket is only 10 mins away by car. I will instruct you in how you do the different tasks.

    I can show you how to get around on the mountains using an app on your phone if you like mountainhikes. I also have a cabin on the mountain that you can use:)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is always some ongoing projects on the farm, and general maintenance.

    More excact:
    -Pick and wash eggs from my eco chickens.
    -Pick weeds.
    - Help with throwing old useless things on the farm.
    -Painting.
    -Housework
    -Cooking dinner
    -Gardening
    -Collect greens and making things of them.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Norwegian,English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a guestroom that you will use of you work at the farm. The house is from 1985, so there are all the modern things that u need, like wifi, laundryroom, shower, kitchen and so on.

    The cabin you will use when you heard the sheeps is located 45min walk from the house. There is only 4g internet. No wifi,no electricity. And a small river outside to find water in. Gas oven for cooking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Within 1 hour drive you can experience glacier, close by (10 mins by car)is also salmonfishing, rafting, mountain, fjords, big riverfalls, shoppingcenter, spa, trainingcenter, local brewery, cayakpadling and much more.

    My bestfriend has a ecofarm, and there is often a lot of volunteers there, so im used to speaking english and meeting strangers from all over the world:)
    Summertime is a pretty busy time for me, so I will be working a lot. There is not so many buses around my neighbourhood, but I do have a couple of bicycles that will come in handy if you wanna get around.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 437391534938