Relaxed family looking to share our table with people who don't share our fear of DIYing. Dordogne, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 68 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.02.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a happy family with two young children (4 & 7), a dog and a couple of ponies. My husband and I both work from home as writers, as well as doing part-time work away from the house. We are a bit behind with gardening and hopeless at DIY, but we do cook well! We also love to talk about books and films, and I love going out riding. We would suit someone who likes to bring order to chaos and isn't afraid of shed assembly instructions.

    We would welcome anyone wanting to stop off on a journey for a couple of days and can collect you from train stations, and would also be happy to accommodate you for a couple of weeks.

    We have a relaxed home. We do not bicker and there's a lot of laughter. We don't have a television but do have a large selection of films as well as an internet connection. The children also go and stay with a childminder from time to time, so if you have a creative project you'd like to get on with, then you'd also be welcome. The children are well-behaved and we would always expect them to treat you with the respect accorded any guest.

    We live between two fields, surrounded by forests in the middle of nowhere, Grolejac, between the historic towns of Sarlat and Gourdon in the Dordogne, France. There is a lot to see and do roundabouts, and if you would like to take in some local sites and have a driver's license, you are welcome to take the kids and the car and we will pay your entry fees.

    We all speak French and English - and have friends who do the same. I also speak Spanish and German.

    Occasionally we have unexpected guests, so it can get quite busy as we have an open door policy. Having said that... my husband is pretty introverted and we both need quiet time during the day to get on with our work.

    We generally speak English at home, but the girls will speak French with you if you like. When French people are present we generally switch to French.

    ps. There was no option for secret smoker so I haven't ticked the smoker box, but we do occasionally sneak round the back of the house... and never in front of the kids. If that works for you, great.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have lived and worked all over the world and are interested in other cultures. We are a mixed race family and the door is open to anyone except right wing fascists! We are atheists, and I'm not sure a very religious person would be entirely comfortable with us. We can exchange ideas about writing, plotting and character arcs, digital media promotion, riding, teach you English, cooking, something about kids and also walking your own path.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    So we need help with the following - keeping the kids busy during the holidays, putting up a garden shed, general gardening, help with the ponies (optional), sorting out some fencing, some help clearing the attic, building a gate, and strimming.

    We wouldn't expect anyone to do any one thing for more than one or two hours - as you wish - and will always have a list of things you can choose from. If you don't want to do something, just say: there's plenty to choose from!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We speak German, French, English and Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer you several different places to sleep - a caravan in the garden, a tent, or a bed in the middle room! It's' up to you.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are a ton of touristy things to do around here. My big horse is a lovely sturdy Irish cob who is safe to hack out on his own. There's a bar in the village and a lovely lake for swimming. We can probably lend you a bicycle. There is a wonderful river nearby, canoeing, a lot of good walks and a lake with a sandy beach. We have thousands of books. We are very easy-going. Our online access is a bit restricted, but if you're not downloading or streaming films, should be fine.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We use our phones to connect and can offer quiet spaces for working in. We do a lot of online work - so it's no bother. There's also an office space in a local town available.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Hi, we have a place where you can park up and plug in.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have ponies. Barky dogs might get a lesson that they won't forget. A kick can kill - so please understand that introductions will need manageing and your dog will need to be watched. Most of the time the ponies are offsite. We also have a dog who is quite protective - so this introduction will also need manageing. That said... dogs are welcome. Not sure about cats. Our cat wouldn't be impressed!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 433329863285