Hilf mit Renovierungsarbeit unseres Hauses aus dem 13. Jahrhundert in Dordogne, Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 320 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for a couple or 1 dynamic person to come and help us with the day to day running of our home, general housework, gardening ( it's only a terrace with some pots and bushes so no grass cutting required), ironing, taking our son to school and collecting him on occasion plus very important help with our lovely dog Gigi who needs walking and could definitely do with some training!!! There may also be some painting and odd jobs to do as well.

    Hello!
    We are Jac (French) and Nikki (English), with our son Louis (10) and Gigi (the very bouncy 3 year old boxer dog). Please note We are a non smoking household.

    We live in the beautiful south west of France in the southern Dordogne. .
    Our house was built in the 13th century and forms part of the old ramparts in a quaint medieval village.

    We are looking for a variety of help in terms of helping with finishing off small jobs around the house, making and fitting cupboard doors, walking our dog, painting and general household help. We are looking for a either a single workawayer or a couple (or 2 friends willing to share a room with a double bed with ensuite shower room and toilet).

    We would really welcome a dog lover who would be willing to take our gorgeous Gigi Bella boxer dog out on walks (or runs) in the countryside which surrounds us too. We also have our 10 year old son who will need very occasional looking after and help with homework so the work could be very varied.

    We have shops, a post office and 2 bars, restaurants, a pharmacy and a weekly market in the village ( recently voted the most beautiful market in Aquitaine ) and are surrounded by countryside, walks and close to vineyards. Bergerac (with its own airport and train station) is a 20 minute drive away. We would love to hear from you if you have any skills that could help us to realise our dream and are also looking for help with decorating, tiling, , dog walking, occasional babysitting, computer and Internet help, photography.

    In return we can offer you a comfortable bedroom with a private shower room with toilet, 3 meals a day (nikki loves to cook and you will definitely not go hungry!) and If you want to practise your French or English we can help with that too. We are a very friendly (non smoking) family and happy to take you out when we can and explore our beautiful region. You are welcome to participate in as much or as little of our family life as you wish.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will benefit from a cultural exchange with us by improving your French (or English), learning new skills, discovering our beautiful region which is full of stunning tourist sites such as chateaux, countryside, rivers, caves, parks. You will discover the gastronomy and wines of the region, enjoy family and life in a typical little French medieval country village.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As well as help with the day to day running of our home, We have also been working hard over the last couple of years on our property and are now on the finishing stages so if you are good with your hands and have any type of building, renovation, painting, woodworking, plumbing experience that would be a real bonus. We are not very technically minded either so computer help is sometimes needed.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer you your own bedroom with a double bed and private use of a shower room with toilet. We are happy to take either 1 person or a couple at the same time sharing this room. Please note there is a beam running through the bedrooms and en suite which you will have to be careful of if you are taller than 168cm / 5’6”

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many sites to discover in your free time as we live in a touristic area. If you love walking there are plenty of pretty walks directly from the house. There is a weekly market in the village to enjoy as well a tennis club and of course a "terrain de petanque". In summer we have night food markets in the village to enjoy too.

    There is very little public transport from the village itself (apart from a taxi service and 1 bus daily to Bergerac) but we can when possible give you a lift to Bergerac if you wish to travel further afield on your own and we are happy to take you sightseeing when time allows. We also have a bicycle you are welcome to make use of. If you like the idea of a simple village life in a beautiful region this may be perfect for you but please do not come if you are looking for the bright lights of the city or clubbing central as you will not find it here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Bedroom for the workawayer(s) with the old chemin de guard running through it. Ensuite shower room included.
a finished b&b room
View across village from top of the house

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 432184691184