Join my restoration project and help with gardening in beautiful Soča Valley, Slovenia

  • Bisher 30 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Nicholas. I'm a 42-year-old Luthier with a passion for crafting musical instruments.
    Three years ago I sold everything I owned and moved to Soca valley, where I have been working on restoring a charming old house with a barn and garden. The house is nearly complete and in it there are two comfortable apartmnts which one is available to you. The garden is well on the way but always requires love and care. So, people with a green thumb welcome as there is always projects we can do in the garden.

    The house and garden is not the only thing I care about. I hold a deep connection to the surrounding neighboring projects. I love to lend a hand to the local residents and I hope you will join me in this endevour. This work calls for a skillfull touch. If you have any skills in making ie woodwork, metal work or even doucumentry video work, will be much appreciated.
    I search for older people really as I feel it will be a better match for everyone. I am easy going any questions please ask. I am not really on the internet that offen but I will reply if you message me. Please in the first message keep if short. Your age what hobbies you have and what skilled handy work you like doing.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can teach you building restoration skills from what we work on during your stay. You will also leqrn about my passions off making.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would like to welcome skilled individuals, preferaply older volunteers. The main tasks at the moment are finishig the last apartment, the restoration of the rustic barn, tending to the garden, general upkeep and cleaning of the house and cooking. Besides this, we aprreciete any help in unforseen projects that might pop up during your stay. along with my project here we can help with other projects in the area. if your musical we will also get on well. as music is my passion. So gardening projects buildig restoration off barn garden. Or even if you can making a video documentary that could be fun if you are professional.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    For accommodation we have two recently restored apartments available. The rooms are cozy and would be ideal for one or two people there I'd also a sofa bed so possible to have. The accomodation is separate from my own living space, so you will have plenty of independence and privacy. we are walking distance off the soca river so after work is nice to walk the dog down the river and relax and swim on hot summer days.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are endess things to do in the area. Soca Valley is truely pictoresque and the perfect place for a wide varety of outdoor activities. There are many beautifull hikes(you can start from the house and area with a wide variety of dificulty levels. You could also go cycling, mountain biking, kyaking or even paragliding.
    The Soca river has crystal-clear waters which are perfect for swimming or kyaking. Due to the limestone formations of Slovenia there are many impressive caves and gorges to visit. This place is truely an outdoor paradise.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week for food and bed

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 429427695769

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Join our nature-loving family near Idrija, Slovenia
Join our nature loving family near Bled, Slovenia