aktualisiert  

Non-profit charity, gardening, painting, sorting donations & playing with animals near Nova Scotia, Canada

  • Bisher 48 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our nature paradise & charity home office is a small backpacker type / farmhouse near Lawrencetown Beach on a lake & farmland. As a base for our international children's aid society the farmhouse is used as a stay over for adventures which we use to create an income for our aid projects overseas.

    My name is Sunyata, an international children's aid & animal rescue worker. Volunteers help with the old family farm house yard, painting, garden & organizing tasks, help with rescue pets, sort donations for international children's aid & sometimes jewellery fixing. I am happy to show the area and introduce to new friends.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a best location to be close to surf, sea and sky. You will love nature. You can learn English, meet new friends and learn about this areas of rural surf community of Eastern Canada. NOVA SCOTIA. We have had travelers and volunteers from all over the world come here. I have also hosted many international volunteers while working in South Africa, Dominican & Sri Lanka.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    While enjoying our farm house & community, I'm looking for someone to or help 4 days a week for 3 or 4 hours a day.
    Main tasks are helping sort donations for childrens aid, create 1st aid kits & workshop materials while also organizing extra storage space twice a week, getting our space ready for tourist season through light gardening twice a week, 2-3 small painting projects, helping with tasks that create an income to help our childrens & animal rescue charity, mow once a week, cuddling and sometimes feeding the cats Gismo, & walking the a small cuddly Dominican rescue dog Peppers. Help organizing or designing the volunteer bedroom to be the best it can be.
    You can help with trails in the forest (if you like) & gathering brush for bonfires but nothing intense. I will help start you off on most tasks but they are mostly independent as I manage the bnb, teach & charity managment.
    All tasks are very flexible & can be spread to leave room for lots of surfing, hiking, biking and bonfires with other guests.

    2nd job: We could also make a 2 week placement for someone who likes to be creatively handy. This would entail fixing old doors, some painting, yard work, forest trail making, mowing and gardening. Also helping with pup and cats from time to time. If you love the outdoors, nature and can make something out of nothing being creative this could be a forfilling odd jobs gig for you.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Farmhouse in rural beach & forest area. Volunteer will have 1 of 2 private rooms depending on bnb guests (with small kitchenette), 2 bathrooms. A few times a week we can share main meals in the main farmhouse kitchen. We don't provide all the food but there is some basic vegetarian food you can make in your kitchenette room and we go shopping once a week for you to buy your own extras and drinks. Eating out, drinks alcohol is also the volunteers responsibility so please bring on arrival. You also have your own entrance apart from main house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During time off you might enjoy surfing in one of the best surf spots in Eastern Canada, Lawrencetown Beach. Also the house is surrounded by lakes and trails. The TransCanada trail is 5 min walk away and beach 7 min walk. There is a cafe & small shops 20 min walk away.
    There are no bus so I will take you shopping once a week so you can buy what you need but I will provide you with some basic vegetarian items for your kitchenette ( but this is not an all meal full stay). There is no liquor store near us so please plan ahead to bring any wine or beer as we do not provide this, only some basic food to add to what you bring.

    You can use the bike to get around the area.

    If the timing works betqeen my jobs I will pick you up in town and drop you back at the agreed spot so you can travel onward.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Of you have a camper van you can park in our garden across the street and use the bathrooms. You are also welcome to camp in our massive yard if you like.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 4 days a week.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 423911756794

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Between the Rocky and Cariboo Mountains , British Columbia
Kindle the Fire of Old traditions and Spirits, in Appalachian New Brunswick, Canada