1 / 5

Help with gardening in a small Medieval village in the beautiful Charante near Limoges, France

  • Bisher 6 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Bonjour, we are an American couple living in a small Medieval village in the beautiful Charante. We've worked and lived in several European countries over the last 40 years and love traveling and making new friends. Our sons are 31 and 29, one in Estonia and one in South Africa .. We are friendly, outgoing and enjoy talking to younger generations and learning new things.. As Admiral Kirk once said in Star Trek, "young minds, new ideas".. We retired last year and now live in a typical 1970s French house in a lovely, overgrown garden. We've had a lot of work in the house done, just some painting and decorating left to do, but we have such a large garden that needs work. And I'm not a gardener.. My problem... I need motivation.... It's hard for me to get motivated and get things done in the garden and house..I'd rather read or sit with our cats.. but I can't sit around doing nothing letting others work. We have 4 spoiled rotten cats who rule our home, but we do keep them out of the apartment. We'll happily take you on excursions or point you in the right direction. If you want a chance to transform our overgrown garden into a well ordered paradise, come do a workaway with us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We're Americans, who've lived for 23 out of the last 43 years in England, Spain, Italy, Germany , Belgium and now France. We speak English, some Spanish, some Italian, a little German. We have a lot of life experiences to share.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    What I need is someone to be here to help me work which will motivate me to get things done. We have grass that needs mowing, fruit trees that need to be cut back, hedges that need trimming..I need a garden helper or two if you're a couple or just friends... Someone who will help me 2-3 hrs a day, 3-4 days a week.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I love speaking Italian and Spanish and need to keep it up or I'll forget them now that we don't live there anymore. I'm also trying to improve my French now that we live in France.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a one bedroom apartment on the ground floor with separate entrance. Queen bedroom, ensuite, kitchenette, dining and living room.. Wifi, TV with Netflix. Washer and dryer in the shared laundry room. We'll provide all your meals: you can eat with us, or we'll buy you your own food for you to cook, whichever you prefer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Confolens is a small village, with daily buses to Angouleme. From Angouleme , you can take a train anywhere. We are about 2 hrs to Bordeaux, 55 mins to Angoulême , 45 mins to Limoges. There are lots of small, lovely villages in the area. We also have bikes and escooters for around town access.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a separate apartment where digital nomads can work. We've both worked remotely in Italy during Covid, both our sons partners work remotely and we have friends who visit who also need to work while here.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a garden area where a small motor home can park.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    If the workaway takes care of their dog or cat, they can stay in the apartment.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 4 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 423617165249

Weitere Bilder

Feedback