1 / 2

Join our musical family and help with gardening and eco projects for our home in Tudeils, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 9 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 02.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Sam and Fanny, we live with our daughter Annwenn (16 months) in the beautiful region of South Corrèze... We would like to welcome helpers to share in our daily life, our many projects and passion for nature! We live in an old farm that needs a lot of renovating and gardening.

    During the winter months we live in a cosy home nearby the farm, with a private room for helpers, electricity, hot water, wifi... In the summer we live at Champ de Laumet, in the stone house, with solar panels, water from the well, and dry toilets.

    We're keen musicians and regularly play the folk guitar and flute as an informal duo (to our daughter's great enjoyment). Please don't hesitate to bring your instruments!

    We have been volunteers many times ourselves, and will strive to provide all the comfort and warmth that we know to be so important when you're on the move. We're quite knowledgeable about the local area and South-West France in general, so we will be more than happy to involve you in local events and to give you information for weekend visits or to plan the next stages of your trip.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn plenty of things concerning ecobuilding and dry toilets, we know a good deal about it. We can teach you some french or english. I'm afraid we are beginners about gardening and permaculture, but we have some good books and we try to improve over the years. We spend some time every month with the organic farmers of our village to help them and learn more about their job, you are most welcome to participate if you are interested.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There will be a wide range of activities to take part in, depending on your personal interests, skills, and also on the seasons. We ask for 4 to 5 hours a day, monday to friday, with free weekends. These could include babysitting, cooking, working on the house or veggie patch... We both have building skills and we can teach you how to build with wood, earth, stones and straw. We want to transform our farm into a beautiful, natural home using environmentally friendly methods and materials. We also have some side projects (dry toilets, bread oven, summer kitchen...) that you could help with from scratch.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We like to practise the languages we learned and learn new ones!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your private room is cosy, with two single beds (than can be transformed in a double bed for a couple), a chest of drawers and some space to put your luggages. We will share the rest of the house (kitchen, living room, bathroom). Non smoking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can show you the nice villages nearby, we can lend you bikes, and take you to various cultural events. It is possible to canoe on the dordogne river nearby (during the summer). There are some ranches where you can horse ride nearby. The local markets (meyssac, vayrac, beaulieu..) take place once a week all year round. There are some music concerts in the area, some local bars where you can try local beer or wine. There is a cinema in Vayrac (15 kms ride ). The bus can take you to the main cities (Brive la gaillarde and Tulle, 45 minutes ride) were you can go to more concerts and museums.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is space for a van or a campervan to stay. The parking area is quite flat, but not huge, so I'd say it's not possible for a tinyhouse or a big bus to park there.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Please contact us before to give us more informations about your pet. We have a cat at home and she doesn't like dogs, so most of the time dogs stay outside in the garden.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 419654821357

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help us create an oasis of biodiversity in a magical wild forest, Cévennes, France
Learn French, play music and help outdoors in Durban Corbieres, France