Hilf mit bei Gartenarbeiten und Instandhaltungsarbeiten von unserem Schloss in der Dordogne, Le Buisson, Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 489 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    40  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.06.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Roger and I fell in love with our chateau in the beautiful Dordogne eight years ago. Dating back to the 12th century, it is a hidden gem in the small town of Le Buisson. The grounds are large enough to provide a completely private and tranquil environment, but shops, bars, post office, cinema, train station etc. are just a few minutes walk away, so we never feel isolated.

    We plan to move there permanently and, in the meantime, spend as much time there as we can. Because we are not always there to take care of things, we struggle to catch up with all the general maintenance jobs that such a large property requires.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As mentioned above, the town has a cinema which frequently shows original language films. The river Dordogne, which offers canoeing facilities, is less than a mile away. There is a plethora of pre-historic caves in the area, the nearest being a ten minute walk away.

    Le Buisson is small, but there are bigger towns nearby, e.g. the medieval town of Sarlat approximately 20 miles away. The cities of Bordeaux and Toulouse are about 100 miles west and south respectively and can be reached from our local train station. Spain can be reached in a few hours by car.

    Whilst a car is not crucial, we are in the countryside and it would make local sights more accessible.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a wide variety of projects to offer!

    The land, which extends to three hectares (eight acres), includes grounds which were once professionally designed but have been neglected for decades and become overgrown and in need of extensive tidying. That's where we could really do with some help. There are well over 100 trees on the property and it would be nice to give them the chance to breathe a bit! The ability to use a strimmer and/or hedge cutter would be very handy.

    We also have a developing potager (vegetable garden) and orchard, both of which are always in need of attention and lots of barns just begging to be cleared and cleaned.

    The house is part-renovated, but there is no shortage of maintenance work to be done, including the tower which gives the chateau it's name. We're not looking to do anything major, but any skills such as carpentry would be more than welcome. Finding a roofer is the kind of thing we can only dream about.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a three bedroom gîte and there is also en-suite accommodation in the main house.

    We would look to provide meals and you would have full access to the pool which we tend to open from late May as it's unheated.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)



























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 418889368922