Aupair to join our family in in beautiful coastal location Merimbula

Country

Australien

Bisher 62 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.03.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    279

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi!

    We are looking for a lovely Au Pair to join our family From around August 22nd. In exchange for childcare and light house duties you will receive room and board, Internet. Your own room and shared bathroom.
    No driving is required

    We live down in a beautiful coastal location on the Far South Coast of NSW in a town called Merimbula. We live about 50m from the lake and 500m from the ocean, a park and a lovely cafe. Just a 10 minute stroll across the bridge and we are in town, so pretty close to everything. Merimbula is a popular holiday destination over summer but is a relatively small town within close proximity to pristine beaches and beautiful national parks. We are a 6 hour drive to Sydney, 3 hour drive to Canberra and about 8 hours to Melbourne. It is a stunning place to visit.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would be included into an Australian family and all that it entails. If you enjoy caring for children, the outdoors and the beach this is the place for you.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    A few things about our situation…

    I am a single mother to a 4 year old girl named Everley and a 8 year old boy named Hamish. I work at the local hospital as a midwife. I work full time and do shift work so we require someone who Can help around a flexible schedule. You would find that 3 and 4 days off in a row happen reasonably often and at least 2 days off in a row every week.

    We live in a modern 3 bedroom town house in a complex with 2 swimming pools and a tennis court. You would have your own room and share a bathroom with the kids. I don't require our AP to have a drivers license and only have one car so it's better if you have no expectation to be driving. Most things are within walking distance here and I am more than open to helping you get to places you need to get to. My son attends school and my daughter attends preschool 2 or 3 days a week. They also spend every Tuesday at their Dad's house and one weekend a month so you would have at least one full long weekend off every month.

    We are looking to find someone who is relaxed and easy going. Someone who understands how to be around kids and is able to have a lot of fun doing so, while being responsible and self motivated. Someone who enjoys getting out of the house to the pool/ beach/ park etc... Hopefully someone who fits in like a family member and wants to be apart of our team, not someone who wants to spend all their time hidden away in their room. Obviously spare time is spare time but ideally we love someone who wants to be part of the crew!!
    As you know we are a single parent family. My children have a close relationship with their Dad and our separation has been very amicable so you will also meet their father Ian who they adore.
    If you are a mature, sensible, kind and respectful person who can join our family and show loads of initiative and responsibility I look forward to getting to know you more and possibly welcoming you into our home for some education, adventure and interesting experiences. I have attached a list of questions for you to go through, complete and return to me. If you are still keen after that then perhaps we can skype.
    Regards,
    Lily

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room in a modern apartment. Shared bathroom. Food, Internet included. Two swimming pools and a tennis court. Short stroll to beach, lake, park, cafes and town.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can happily provide contact details for past Au Pairs for further information or reference checking.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 418813417235