Come and help me to finish a house and enjoy this paradise for hikers! Saint Jean En Royans, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 37 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.01.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everybody,
    My name is Séverine and I'm 58 years old but I will be happy to welcome everybody. I living in a new built house in the foothills of the Vercors Moutains. The house just finished is ready to welcome you but a lot remains to be done. I would like also especially to develop an organic kitchen garden, as well as some fruit trees. I love animals, I have 5 domestic animals : one big (very big and very very sweet) dog, a smaller one, and 3 cute cats. I work as a nurse in a middle school. I love take care on everyboby and I love to share my knowlegdes with others and learn also about other people and other cultures. I am vegan person, I took singing (classical music) lessons for a long time and italian lessons, as well as piano. I will be very happy to practice and improve my conversation. I also love read and speak about literature.

    I have got a grandchild, 8 years old, who lived with her father, in a wonderful typical Chalet at 10 minutes by walk to my house. This year, her parents have choosed to keep her at home to do the school. Some activities can be initiated here also.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Saint Jean en Royans is a small city located at the bottom of the Vercors which is paradise for hikers; and whom love nature in general. Many activities can be done (ski during winter, kayak in rivers, horse on wonderful hills, paragliding, caving,...). Everything is not so far from the village.
    I will take care to cook some typical vegan food of this french region and to teach how to cook it.
    I am able to teach basics of singing and of course French (I also have some knowledge in english and italian).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The house needs finishing touch. I have to do some works inside the house such as to paint walls, to organize the garage, to built furnitures, and other stuff.
    The kitchen garden is not in a very good shape, but there is a huge potential with a lot a space to create something very nice. I would like to develop organic vegetables and why not permaculture (if someone have some knowlegde in this field :) Fruit trees also need maintenance with cutting branches.
    Any creative ideas are welcome !

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French (mother language), English and Italiano (basics)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    My house is very adapted to welcome workaway visitors. It has a idenpendant and quite guest room, at the second floor with it personal bathroom and toilet, and private balcony giving a nice view of the garden.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 416485947583