Stay with a Magic family and help with childcare in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Country

Niederlande

aktualisiert  

Bisher 89 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    51.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 14 Tage

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Last minute request. Are you looking to stay with us in May. Let's be in touch.

    We are looking for a last minute female workawayer. Sorry if your request is for a future date we don't have the time to answer all the gentle and thoughtful messages and requests received for plans in the future .
    --------------------------------------------------------------

    We are a Magic Family of three. Father+Mother+ Daughter. We are performance artists and travel the world doing magic. "W" he is a magician and mentalist, and the other "W" she is an oracle and mind reader, and the baby she is 2 years old, she loves to say "Tada" and "Magic".

    W, he studied anthropology and is among other things an ethno botanist and a beekeeper.
    W, she studied jungian psychology and philosophy and is alongside passionate about hypnosis and improv theatre.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You get an insight on a Dutch artistic family life.

    We are fascinated and interested in all cultures. Hearing the life stories of others and sharing our own life experiences, feeling like "one people" is important to us.

    We communicate in Dutch and English at home and mother speaks English and father speaks Dutch with the daughter.

    As much as we love the mystical and rational magic world we live in, Equally we are passionate about biodiversity, plants, healing with plants, bees and gardening and have a new garden that we will start planting from scratch soon, if you enjoy some earth tasks and some knowledge of the plants by 'W', join us in the garden and likewise share your own insights.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help we need from you...
    What we would like from you is ;

    -Bonding : that Bonding with our little girl is your main priority. In the morning , in the afternoon, in the evening. imagine seeing your smaller little sister and finding her so cute and you shine some affection to her, cause it's in your nature.

    -Chill: To just sit at her level on the ground , where her eyes are that's where your eyes are and chill for a moment observing her and making her feel comfortable with your presence , as often as possible, to be genuinely interested in her without being in her space. she just continues doing what she's doing. And you don't interact with her but are at the level of her physical body getting her to be familiar with having you around her.

    -undirected attention: Not do too much but just be there. Like if she is drawing you can grab your own paper and draw on your own paper. Imitate her like other children also would do. And if you interact, maybe just so that She feels the connection with you. that she feels seen. By complimenting her actions. "Oh look at you drawing...Oh look at you, you take so good care of your baby doll.. Oh look at you...

    -Non-action: practical things our daughter can do herself." If she spills Something on the ground, to encourage her to clean it. If she drops her fork on the floor , to encourage her to fetch it herself. It's her favorite thing ; to do everything by herself. So giving her the illusion that it is so, makes her feel understood and happy.

    -Choices : give her choices. :"would you like to wear this or that "."Would you like to read this book or that book "."Would you like to go to bed making a fuss or are you going to bed quietly and close your eyes sweetly." Giving her choices she is more likely going to say yes to one of the two choices.

    -Imaginative Play : you telling her let's make food for the stuffed animals. Or letting her make an imaginative cup of tea for you. Playing with her baby doll is something she really cherishes.

    The above are fundamental details. Because if you get it . Then it is truly helpful to have you around because when we have to go to work, our daughter is just as happy to stay with you as with us.

    We hope you get a real connection every chance you get with her.
    -------------------------


    some evenings in the week days and mostly Saturday and Sunday afternoon until the evening that's when we work and could really benefit from you helping out taking care of our daughter for some hours on your own.

    Every Thursday afternoon we have two more young kids in the house for a sleep over.

    Thank you for helping out!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Fluent in 4 languages English, French, Italian, Dutch. A little Spanish and Arabic comprehension.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    -8 square room. Single bed.
    - shared bathroom
    - shared kitchen

    You are welcome to sometimes join family dinners (all organic bio foods) (we will definitely let you taste some Dutch cuisine as well, for a cultural experience) and you are most welcome to cook whenever you like. It's a sharing experience.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in Amstelveen at the border of Amsterdam South.
    Access to transportation, bus to Amsterdam city center and airport. Nice bicycle rides.
    Nature food store around the corner and other food stores just a street away.
    Next to the forest of Amsterdam and very special Dutch gardens (think Japanese gardens) with protected Dutch plant and flower species.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 414896128563