We are looking for English speaking single person to help us with projects in and around the house - Hedmark, Norway



Bisher 88 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Hello, we are a Family of 5: Iris (mother), Rino (father), Olai (son 6 years), Milo (son, 4 years) and Juno daughter, 2 years). We live in Ottestad close to the city Hamar in Norway. We live in a terraced house in a nice family friendly neighboorhood.

    We eat mostly organic Paleo/wapf, we practice attachment parenting and our two oldest children go to the Waldorf kindergarden/School.

    We are looking for English speaking single person to help us with projects in and around the house. You will also help with some basic household tasks and help us with the kids.

    Iris and I speak fluent English and altough its our 'secret' language, we want our kids to learn it as well. They both speak Dutch and Norwegian fluently, since I'm Dutch and Iris is half Dutch, half Norwegian.

    We do drink on occasions, but we don't smoke or use drugs, and will not want guests who are intoxicated or smoke. We also have a perfume free house.

    We eat as much as possible organic and local and we do eat a lot of meat/fish, so if you are stricly vegan/vegetarian, this may not be the best place for you. If you are flexible, then I think it will be okay. :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love going out in nature. We read and listen to podcasts a lot and have interest for different topics, like natural lifestyle, health, food, outdoor, natural movement, ansenstrel lifestyle, rewilding, Waldorf. growing food, gardening.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We believe that raising a family was never intended to be done within the nucluer family. Our goal is to be part of a community in the future, but for now we invite you to be part of our Family for a short period of time and help us With the task of raising a family and maybe some construction help around the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will have your own room, with either single or double bed. We do co-sleeping wth our children, so there are actually 3 bedrooms you can choose from :-)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live close by Norwegian lagest lake, were you could swim in the summer time. There is lots of nature in the neighboorhood and Oslo is only 1 1/2 hour away by train/car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25/hours/week)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.5)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 414679287285