Rewild yourself and and experience family life in Kaitaia, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 33 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there, Kia Ora,
    Welcome to our Rewilding Project in New Zealand's Far North.

    We are a group of 7 people, 3 adults and 4 children. Recently we moved onto a 7-acre, 30+ year old certified organic orchard near the town of Kaitaia.
    This region is famed as one of North Island's most stunning expanses of wild nature. Bush, beaches and birdsong galore!!
    The orchard has been neglected for the past few years, but the fruit trees, vegetables and pure abundance is breath-taking.
    Our goal for the coming months is to get the land back on it's feet and get things planted in the gardens. Mulching, composting, planting are the go-to tasks.
    We are also needing help getting our produce ready for weekly markets and assisting with day-to-day life on the land.
    Recently we purchased a just-retired school bus. We are converting this into a tiny house space for three of the residents to live in. So we welcome handy-persons and people with design skills.

    Additionally you will have the option of helping with the homeschooling of the children of the land. The children attend the local school, but we try to educate as much as possible in any spare time we have. So after school activities and teaching of nature and art are all tasks which are important to us.
    We follow an alternative schooling system called Waldorf Steiner. This approaches education with the whole child in mind, learning using the mind, body, and soul.
    Children learn through art and play with academics taking a back seat role.
    Our children are Nature Children.

    We live together sharing the common vision of developing a space to grow our own food, build natural structures, and host visitors for a range of workshops and nature retreats.

    Come and be a part of the start of a beautiful project to protect this special piece of land, and create a space of growth and beauty.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have heaps of opportunities for growth.
    We are learning too, so you will learn all of the techniques and tricks alongside us. We are not experts, but this is the biggest learning immersion experience for us all.

    Organic gardening and food production is in full swing: learn about permaculture, biodynamics, and working with the cycles of nature.
    Learn about Steiner Homeschooling as you help us with lessons such as Harvesting, market price calculation, pottery, painting, crafts days, and much much more!
    Also plenty of opportunities to learn the philosophies put forth by Rudolf Steiner about education.

    Learn about natural building concepts as we brainstorm building ideas and put our conversion into progress. We have a range of invaluable resources and books to fill your brains with.

    Lastly, experience being part of a British-Kiwi Family. Plenty of play, creativity, quirks and of course, lots of English language practice.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are needing conscientious, able-bodied and eco-minded people to help us to establish a way of caring for this land in reciprocity with nature.

    We are looking for loving, gentle natured, friendly, motivated learners. People who want to learn about and experience a way of life closer to the land.
    Learn about organic gardening, New Zealand nature and the environment, and Steiner-Style schooling.

    Help will be for 4-5 hours per day, 4-5 days per week depending on how much tasks there is to be done.

    Tasks that need attention this winter:
    - Mulching, Compost and garden prep.
    - Planting/Sowing seeds.
    - Bus Conversion.
    - Mowing.
    - Market Prep.
    - Baking/Preserving.
    - Child Care/babysitting for one of the children who is special needs ( low level of care required.)
    - Steiner Home Schooling of two of the children.
    - Language help, especially Maori, Scots Gaelic, and French.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Gaelic (Scottish): Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in the loft of our little sleep-out.
    This hut is devided into the downstairs and the loft. The downstairs is a storage space, preserves room and art room. It is a converted shed, so it is not the prettiest. However the loft is open, cosy and comfortable, with a double mattress and space to keep your things.
    The cabin has its own composting loo, and an outdoor cold shower. However we prefer if you use the cottage facilities, as the compost loo doesn't have a proper decomposition space yet and the shower is only cold water in the sleepout.

    Food is all provided. This includes 3 meals a day, two of which will be shared.
    We will eat Lunch and Dinner together.
    We are mostly vegan, with two of our group who are vegetarian.
    Please do not bring or prepare meat or fish on the land!
    If you cook for us ( which we hope you will... We love to try new recipes!) Please consider the lifestyles we choose <3

    Please make yourselves breakfast, as we tend to wake at different times. But feel free to use the food in the house.

    If you want any extra food ( snacks, etc) please provide this yourselves. We make regular trips into Kaitaia.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your spare time: Explore this stunning region!

    Ahipara ( 90 Mile Beach) is 20 minutes away by car. This is not to be missed, a breath-taking expanse of beach. Famous in New Zealand and Beyond!

    Kataia Market: Every Saturday there is a farmers market in the town. With plenty of stalls of food, produce, plants and crafts.

    Cape Reianga: Cape Reianga ( The top of New Zealand) is just 2.5 hours north of us, at the end of State Highway 1.
    This is where the Tasman Sea meets the Pacific Ocean at the famed Spirits Bay.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have plenty of driveway space, as well as space in the field when it is dry and the ground is hard enough. Facilities will still be shared in the main house, as composting toilet construction is still a project on the to-do list! Showers and laundry are in the house.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 414452554194