Learn about self-sufficiency on my farm in Calabria, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 168 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    63.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    UPDATE
    I am looking for people who are experienced in natural building to help recontruct part of an old stone house. We are working towards redoing the walls and would like to use natural materials.

    Hi everyone I am Rossella.
    I lived a happy life in self-sufficiency during 35 years with my husband in Calabria.
    Nowadays, I am alone and I really need help to continue this simple and healthy but hard life.
    I live between two houses, and many different things have to be done on those different places.
    An idea of the things I do :
    I have 19 goats and every day, I make my own cheese (ricotta and tome) in an artisanal and typical way.
    I cultivate two big gardens where I make growing all the vegetables I can. After pruning, I make many things with them: pesto, differents sauces, vegetables conservated in oil, dry tomatoes, and many more.
    I also do my own bread in an home made wood oven every week.
    I make many different preparations of dry meat, with typical italians recipies: pancetta, ham, dry sausage, and many more.
    I also pick up wild plants, medicine or aromatic. I dry them to use them for cooking, I also do preparations with oil, ...

    Since few years, I also have an bnb in an old lovely village. I have two flats and propose restauration for tourists.

    This is an idea of all what I do and why I need people to share my knowledges, my good home made food, and nice moments.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    What I really like is welcoming people in my house, sharing nice and good meals, showing you how I live, discovering your travelling stories and your ways of life.
    You will have the opportunity to learn how to cook good italian food, to see how to make bread, goat cheese and many others preparations, also learn how to cultivate a garden and so more!
    You will discover an old-typical Calabrese life, a life where we do all our-selves and where we don't need supermarkets.
    In my house, we live happy together!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I work for an idea of self-sufficiency, I don't have a real commercial activity so what I am looking for is a non-monetary exchange.

    You can help me in all the different parts of my life:
    - You can meet the goats, discover how to do cheese and bread, but I will mostly need help in the garden and in my all day life.
    - Taking care of the garden: planting, ripping weeds, pruning fruits and vegetables, and global maintain of the cultures.
    - Helping with our project of rehabilitate an old lovely typical calabrese village.
    - And also different daily or weekly tasks like cutting wood for the fire (for bread and cheese), cleaning the house, taking care of the animals, ...

    I need people who really want to help me and be part of my life, but you will have free time when you want to rest or to discover the wonderful Calabria.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    For your work, I will offer you what I can:
    You will have a room or a place to put your tent if you want, and all the accomodations of a house.
    You will taste all my healthy and home-made products. I like cooking but you will also be able to cook if you want to.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will be able to visit the nice area of Calabria, very near form Sicilia (you will have a nice view of the Etna volcano if the weather is good!). Many hiking loops are nice to see, you can rest on the beach, and also and mostly be immerged in the Calabrese lifestyle. You will meet very nice and shining people.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    About 5 hours per day, 1 weekly free day

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 398767724916