Help our family to preserve and maintain the heritage site in Gelderland, Netherlands

Country

Niederlande

Bisher 82 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi adventure seeker! My name is Erna and I live together with my son Ernst and one dog Ringo on a former brick and roof tile factory, which dates back to 1850. The former brick factory has been in the possession of our family for nearly one hundred years and is transformed into a well-maintained industrial heritage (Buitengoed de Panoven). We have group accommodations, hotel rooms, a tipi campsite, a restaurant, an orchard, a museum, a small shop, and plenty of fun activities to do like archery, disc golf, creating your own brick, or playing mini golf. We grow our own fruits and honey (beekeeping).

    There is a small independent organization (stichting de Panoven) that helps us to preserve and maintain the heritage site. After all, the heritage site runs without any subsidy and support from the government. Volunteers help us year-round with all kind of small tasks, like gardening, harvesting fruit, painting, plumbing, woodwork, maintaining the website, cooking, shopping, cleaning, taking care of our dogs, and sometimes a small building project. Therefore, Workawayers would never be helping with anything relating directly to the business and would only be helping with small tasks that help to preserve and maintain the heritage site.

    Are you looking for a unique, international, social, and super cozy environment to help out in? Are you enthusiastic, out-going, and not afraid to work hard? Then please contact us! We are happy about all kind of help – from construction works as well as help with our dogs, in the garden and household. All open-minded people are welcome. Enjoy the countryside at a unique location in the eastern part of the Netherlands!

    On days when you help us out, we offer you breakfast and lunch. Some evenings we like to have a nice chat together with some drinks and some evenings we like to take some time for ourselves. The most important thing is that we can trust you, and then you will have a great time at our family property.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    • You can learn about the former brick and rooftile factory while visiting our museum and the only round zigzag kiln in Europe for free.
    • There are nice villages nearby like Zevenaar, Lobith, (where the Rhine river enters the Netherlands), and Doesburg. Also, larger cities like Arnhem and Nijmegen are easy to visit from us by train.
    • There is a swimming lake with a beach nearby and we regularly go for a morning swim.
    • You can walk with one of our two dogs, Nero or Ringo and enjoy the beautiful landscapes.
    • Erna and Ernst both lived in different countries abroad like India and Thailand. We would love to share our experiences with you.
    • There are bikes to borrow to explore the area.
    • On days that you help us out, we offer breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Frequently there are shared meals.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for all kinds of help. We expect you to help us around 25-35 hours a week. This means you always have at least 2 days off per week. We are looking for people that can stay for at least two weeks.

    You can help us with gardening, harvesting fruit, painting, plumbing, woodwork, maintaining our website, cooking, shopping, cleaning, taking care of our dogs, and sometimes a small building project.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can stay in one of our hotel rooms, dorm rooms, or in a chalet. We will house 2-8 Workawayers at one time so there will always be new friends to make and an international family around you! Your stay includes towels and linen and we offer the possibility to cook. On days that you help us out, we offer breakfast, lunch, and dinner. There is also free WIFI so you can keep in contact with family and friends :-)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It is a quiet and beautiful area for cycling and walking in nature. There is also a nice lake where you can swim. The atmosphere on our family property is very cozy and you can learn about Dutch culture and nature. We are located on a 10-minutes’ walk from Zevenaar train station, so very each to reach by public transportation.

    Train directions:
    From Schiphol Airport you take a NS train (Nederlandse Spoorwegen) to Arnhem Centraal. At Arnhem Centraal you have to switch trains and take a local train to Zevenaar. In Zevenaar it only is a 10 minutes walk to our property. We can send you our address and you can follow the signs to our family property. When we have a car available at the specific day, we can also pick you up from the train station :-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Around 5-7 hours a day (depending on season and things to do), 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 398436869659