Spend time in nature helping at our small farm in Central Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 25 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.05.2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an off grid, small farm in central Portugal. Donkey's, dog's, cat's, duck's and chicken's roam the land. There is a small veggie garden as well as plenty of yummy fruit trees olive, fig, pear and orange to name a few. We enjoy making music and game nights in the evenings and cooking home grown healthy food. We enjoy yoga, meditation and alternative healing methods. We are all very friendly, open minded and enjoy meeting people from all over the world.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Experience farm life in rural Portugal meet the locals and see how they live and learn some Portuguese. Opportunity to spend time in nature and see ALL the beautiful shiny stars! Great opportunity to work on projects using adobe and share any skills you have. Lots of beautiful places and people to see in the area.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love some help with on going projects, including building help carpentry and electricity. Help in the garden would be much appreciated especially people with any knowledge on permaculture. People who don't mind getting stuck in and getting their hands dirty. People who are great with all animals and happy smiley people, Anyone who has any creative artistic ideas and people who like cooking are very welcome as well as anyone with an interest in yoga or meditation.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Campervan, tent or bed in the small stone building we are currently working on. Please bring a sleeping bag. It is very much camping style. All food is included, yummy organic food from the garden and local produce. A simple breakfast including tea/coffee, fruit, fresh orange juice (if in season) porridge or bread and jams and lunch will be bread, eggs, meats, fish, fresh tomatoes and other fruits and vegetables when in season and a cooked dinner, we kindly ask for volunteers to contribute with cooking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    A visit to the natural swimming pool and to see the fossils. A swim at the lake and a visit to the wonderful Monsanto, a beautiful village where the houses are built into the granite boulders.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 398319336483