Bleib in Umbria und hilf mit meiner Villa

Country

Italien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 1553 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.12.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 71 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a wonderful villa with swimming pool in the glorious countryside between Umbria and Tuscany, near Perugia. From 2012 we rent apartments for holiday and in some periods of the year we need some an help: gardening, pool care, cleaning, animal care, building and general maintenance. A volunteering experience here is a good way to see the Italian culture from the inside and to experience a real countryside lifestyle. We love hosting people from all over the world, it offers to our life and to our house a lot of positive energy!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We enjoy hosting visitors mainly for the opportunities to interact, make friends, share the food and the Italian lifestyle. We have a wonderful garden full of plants and flowers, anyone interested in gardening will benefit greatly from working with us on our property. There is also so much to learn from the nature that can't be put into words. The plant life, animals and the spirit of the countryside is an experience that will always stay with you.
    I am a language teacher, so I could help in learning Italian and French.
    We are located in a wonderful region between Umbria and Tuscany. There are numerous places you can visit while staying here. As I used to be a Tour Guide, it will be a pleasure for me to inform you about all the wonderful hidden places you can visit in the surroundings.
    For our part, we also especially appreciate international exchanges for a chance to learn about different parts of the world and the way different peoples view the world. Staying here with us is both an opportunity to learn and to teach. We believe that living closely with others and developing the necessary skills to do this communication, collaboration, flexibility and creativity-are some of the most important skills for all of us to learn.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need some help in gardening, pool care, cleaning, animal care, building and general maintenance. The kind of work depends on the period of the year. Volunteers are not asked to help with guests and it is not a problem if you don't speak English !

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italian, French and English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a beautiful country house dating back, probably to the eighteenth century, located in the gentle Umbrian hills of middle Italy, overlooking the beautiful historic village of Montepetriolo, surrounded by olive groves, vineyards, fields of sunflowers and red poppies. The house is situated at a stone's throw of Lake Trasimeno, only 19 km from Perugia (with it’s small but yet international airport) and only 30 minutes drive to Tuscany. The property includes an area of one acre converted into a fantastically sculpted park with a large variety of flowers, fruit trees, forest trees, which offer complete privacy to the property. In the park there are lounge areas, shaded areas and pergolas for dining outside. Also found in the tranquil and picturesque garden are pathways and a gazebo covered with climbing plants, as well as a lovely swimming pool hidden by cypresses and a variety of roses. The main house has a beautiful architecture adorned with a turret and a typical external staircase. The tiles on the first floor are original cotto floors, the ceilings are typical Italian beams and beautiful tiles. Outdoor tables and pergolas are sheltered by trees and vegetation to soak up the beautiful panorama and the summer warmth. It is a veritable oasis in the midst of the vines and sunflowers of the surrounding countryside.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day 5 days a week














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 397189225215