1 / 3

Enjoy time outside in the garden, and with lots of animals - Victoria, Canada

  • Kanada
  • Bisher 19 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 März 2023




  • Beschreibung


    We are a fun, active family of four that is always on the go. There is a lot happening at home here and never a dull moment. We have a 3 acre family acreage with food gardens, chickens (layers), ponies, ducks, bees, dogs, and cats. We used to grow all sorts of food but now we focus on what we love the most, what stores well, and ideally lots of perennials. We have a huge berry garden with eight different kinds of berries. We would love if someone could do some succession planting in our kitchen garden so we didn't just have one giant harvest of lettuce one time! It needs to be planted and tended more frequently than we have time for. Our home backs onto one of the longest trails on the Island and is great for walking and biking. Our spot is ideal for someone who loves nature and animals and wants to be immersed.
    This is not a working farm with produce for the public. We are a hard working family looking to share our knowledge, space, food and activities with someone who is active, independent, and willing to learn and work while enjoying West Coast life in Victoria BC.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a beautiful, forested spot just outside of Victoria. We are close enough to enjoy the city, but far enough (only 10mins from grocery store) to be blessed with three acres to explore and grow on. We are happy to practice English with anyone staying with us. We are close to the beach, many hiking/biking trails, lakes, and city. We are happy to explore the city and hotspots with you or drop you off at popular Tourist spots if you want to go exploring.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We have a variety of projects going on at all times, so we can be flexible if you have an area above that you like more than another area. Outside projects include making a path around the property, making fences for a Paddock Paradise system for the ponies, weeding, planting, garden care, painting, beautifying! Inside: Cooking, playing with our 8yr old son or making something with him (he is a budding engineer!), tidying up or training the kids to tidy up after themselves.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I lived in Brasil for 6mo long ago, when I was a teen. I learned some Portuguese and would happily learn more. I also desperately want to get better at Spanish. I love helping people learn English and can help you with your reading, writing or speaking if you would like (this is Kate!). Mike doesn't speak any other languages, but he enjoys learning Spanish too. It is our goal to speak Spanish one day.

  • Unterkunft


    You will have your own bedroom downstairs (ours are all upstairs) and a private bathroom. We all eat together around 5-6pm each night so we have time to chat and the kids can get to bed on time. Our youngest still heads to bed by 7pm because he needs a ton of sleep, and likes to call his out of town Grandparents on Google every night. Your nights are free for reading, art, music, a chill in the hot tub, stargazing or whatever you wish!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Victoria, capital of British Columbia, sits on the craggy southern end of Vancouver Island. With abundant parkland, it’s known for outdoor activities. The city's British colonial past shows in its Victorian architecture, including stately Craigdarroch Castle mansion. Butchart Gardens, with 55 acres of vivid floral displays, plus statuary, water features and a carousel, is one of many formal gardens in the city. Victoria’s culture is very diverse and fascinating with the influences of the Indigenous culture, the British and Asian traditions. You can experience those influences through museums, heritage sites, galleries, restaurants and architecture in Victoria.
    We have a bus stop right outside our gate, and there are many times we can drop of you off/pick you up if you want to head out exploring.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have great Internet here and wouldn't mind at all if you brought your work with you!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have lots of space for you if you happen to have your own van or motorhome that you are living in.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 396555727748

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help our son who suffered a bike accident and help in the house and the garden in St-Ambroise de Kildare, Quebec, Canada
Live in a huge multicultural house in the middle of Vancouver, Canada