Help us to rebuild our new home and garden in northern Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 37 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.05.2022

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we are a little family settling in northern Spain. Gérald (32, France) Noémie (34, Belgium), and Oscar 3 years old.

    After a few years travelling, volunteering, and working, we decided to buy our own house and land. It’s been 3 years now. We are restoring the house and garden. And we also have land to take care of a bit further. We live in a village with 2 neighbors. The rest is abandoned or rental houses for holidays.

    A FEW WORDS ABOUT US
    We left the city, wanting to live closer to nature and its seasons. We are just starting our dream and it feels great ! But there is still a lot to do... Even if it takes a lot of energy sometimes, we are very happy to work on this project, and we feel very lucky to be able to do so !
    We have no religious beliefs, but open of course to anyone that does so. We defend the freedom for everyone to live according to its principles, only if that respects the right to others to do the same.
    We love going on walks, foraging what nature offers us, or just enjoying its beauty. We love being outside when the crazy asturian rain allows us :)

    THE PLACE WE LIVE
    As we said, we live in a little village, 1h bus from Oviedo, capital of Asturias. We are
    surrounded by the mountains, mostly naturals parcs where there is a lot of wild animals. Climbing spot, hiking and cycling trails, a lot to do during your free time ! As well, that attracts a lot of people during the summer : it becomes a very crowded place here in comparison with winter time (and a lot of dogs in free range, if you’re not confortable with them).
    There are little places to shop or have a drink not far. A public health center as well.
    Be aware that we don’t have a car ! So we do everything with bus or bicycle.

    Feel free to ask anything !

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Noémie is pretty passionate about plants. She loves to be in the garden or on the land, walking in the paths to discover some medecinal herbs or wild food. And happy to share about it! Making natural medicine or cooking with it... Pretty crafty as well (sewing, making soap..). She loves to learn and discover new skills.

    Gérald is easy going, loves to be with friendly people. Happy working outside on the land or in the house. He is a food lover.

    We are always wanting to improve the garden with some Permaculture's experiments, or trying to picture how we could make the house more sustainable.

    Oscar is 3 years young, going on 4. We dedicate a lot of time and energy to him. He loves to be around people in general, and is passionate about construction, vehicles, sports and animals. He speaks mostly spanish, improving his french (even if it our mother language), and is curious about english.

    The 3 of us are beginning to climb and would love to do more. As for hiking in the moutain and camp around here.

    We’ll be very happy to share with you our different experiences of life, passions, and be even more happier to hear what you bring along with you!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are working on the house and the garden, depends on the needs, the weather and the energy !
    We leave in a little part of the house while restoring the other part.
    In the garden, there is always something to do, following the season... And we have bigger jobs that aim its structure.

    WINTER
    We prepare the garden to sow. We clean the area, we prune the trees if needed. We work on the wood stock.
    Working inside in the house (stone walls, wooden floor).

    SPRING
    We focus on the garden.
    Working inside in the house (stone walls, wooden floor).

    SUMMER
    Maintenance of the garden, first harvests.
    Keep the big land (the "finca") at its best (clearing out, check the trees etc), and maybe restore some stuff there. Or building a wood shelter.
    Outside jobs on the house (if everything that was a priority inside is done) : stone walls, roof, cleaning a ruin.

    AUTOMN
    Harvest and preserve products from the garden and the finca. Preparing for the winter. We personally recommend that season in particular to come over. The weather is beautiful, and not too hot to enjoy the nature outside! As well, if you like to forage food, you'll be amazed by the Nature's abundance at this particular time.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a bedroom for you (twin or double bed) and we’ll share accomodations (bathroom, kitchen).

    We’ll share some meals (mid day, sometimes evening) and the common daily tasks.

    We eat a bit of everything, mostly vegetarian food. If you follow a special diet, we will adapt as we can!

    Living with a toddler means we don’t have a crazy partying lifestyle, but we’ll find a time schedule that fits everyone. That is as well why we prefer to host 2 persons (friends or couple) or people that are happy to spend some time alone. We are not able to be together all the time, and we will be sorry if you feel left over.

    If you want to camp or cycle while you’re with us, we have tent, bicycle etc.

    As well, in the village the phone coverage is very poor, a very good way to “detox” from 4G if you’re a bit addict :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are surrounded with mountains. If you want to hike, cycle or climb and discover why they call Asturias a “Paraiso Natural”, that’s a really nice place to come ! Not far either with public transports from the asturian capital, and others big cities of the zone if you’re interested in more cultural aspects. Prehistorical points of interest as well, even beautiful caves if you are into it. Beach is 1h drive if you have a car.
    As well, Quiros is known for its wildlife : if you are an animal lover, this place is for you!
    We will be happy to help you organize any visits you fancy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 395518737547