Help with permaculture gardening and DIY projects in Escazú, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Bisher 33 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello - my name is Erin. I am a Canadian living in Costa Rica with 3 dogs and a cat. I live in the Central Valley, not at the beach, but I’m only 75 minutes away from the sea.
    I’ve been here for 8.5 years and in 2021 I purchased a home.
    The house sits on a 1/2 acre property with a main house, a casita and a renovated trailer. There is a pool as well as a hot tub and an incredible view. There has been significant progress on the property so far but I recently learned about work away and thought it might be a good fit for the right person.
    Primarily I am looking for a landscape architect type and or permaculturist though there is still heaps of general work to be done around here.
    I have leveled the lower part of the property into two additional levels to make way for an edible garden as well as a decorative garden. The main level where the pool is needs a good eye to plan paths, gardens, decks, planter boxes, lights etc.
    In addition, and this may sound crazy, I am looking for someone with a good eye who could get the exterior of the house and gardens Christmas ready. Permanent lights for the festive season!
    I love to cook. I’m told I make yummy food. I host lots of small (and sometimes big) parties. There are loads of guests, fires at night, fuzzy creatures, great friends and music around here.
    Costa Rica is a beautiful place to spend some time. Pura Vida!

    A few projects I need help with:
    Edible garden planning and execution
    General garden assistance
    bat boxes built
    Flower garden boxes built
    Ceiling fans put into a few bedrooms
    Dog training (tricks)
    Garden lighting design and execution
    Interior design help (hopefully someone with render software)
    Platform bed built with under storage and stairs
    Pantry shelves and cupboards designed and built out
    Assist general contractor with Sliding door openings and creating half walls
    Web design help for two parked domains
    scanning or uploading recipes to digital format

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My kitchen is always busy. I cook and/ or bake every day and every kind of food. I love to be in the garden, learning about Costa Rica’s native plants and tending to my family of succulents and cacti. I have a very diverse group of friends so you will meet plenty of Costa Ricans and know their warm hospitality. I have lovely pets who are very important to me so you will need to be an animal person but I’m confident they will melt your heart.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Skilled carpenters
    Gardeners
    Permaculture
    General handyman
    Interior decoration
    Interior design
    Web design
    Pet photography
    recipe digitization
    Pet care

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a few options.
    * A 2-bed renovated 1969 trailer beside the pool with air conditioning, fridge, stove etc
    * 2 main floor (larger) guest bedrooms in the main house with closets and a shared bathroom between the two guest bedrooms.
    * 1 small guest bedroom upstairs with private bathroom.
    * A separate guest house is available in the month of November when my friend will be returning to Costa Rica. There is a fridge but not a proper kitchen in the guest house yet.

    All the beds and bedding are excellent quality. The hot tub and pool are available for use anytime.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am quite open with respect to a schedule so that you can enjoy time away to visit this beautiful country.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    There are 3 dogs and 1 cat here at the moment with many other guest dogs visiting each week. If your dog gets on well with my fuzzy family I have no problem accepting a dog.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 393332744483