Help for eco-gardening and Timber works in beautifull nature in Backe, Sweden



Bisher 41 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    We moved end of 2020 to Västernorrland in Sweden to live a more free and less restricted life. We aim for a life that is more in harmony and peace with nature and less destructive.

    We have one nearly grown up son, 1 young Husky-Lady and 2 cats, that just joined our family.

    Västernorrland is situated on the border to North-Sweden and has a beautifull nature with a lot of forests and lakes and a rich wildlife with some of the big predators such as brown bears, wolves and lynx. In our garden we sometimes have visits of roe deers, foxes and hares. You can listen to a lot of different birds, like crane birds, wild geese and woodpeckers. And the best is there is no sound of traffic. We live here with nature in the middle of the forest on a beautifull lake. We live absolutely remote and it is a fantastic place for all who really love nature and don´t need city life.

    We are passionate about establishing a garden for herbal treatments and self sufficient life and to start a forest garden project. Together everyone achieves more. Come and join us for a while, if you feel the same.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We travelled and worked a lot abroad in Africa and South America and are very open minded and love the cultural exchange, sit or cook together, listen to stories and learn from each other. From his abroad experiences Werner is a very talented allround craftsmen and finds solutions for every problem. You can learn a lot from his skills. Michaela is a forester and you can learn from her about the ecology of forests and sustainable land utilisation that aims for a more respectfull interaction and living with nature. We are passionate about alternative healing methods, like herbal treatments, hypnosis and Reiki. You are welcome also to learn and participate in this field. We have our roots in Germany and Switzerland and speak fluent geman and english as well as basic spanish, portuguese and swedish.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We need help in the garden with all kind of garden works from soil improving measures, to planting and everything else that is needed to establish a garden to be more self-sufficient. One part this year will be the planing and starting up of a forest garden with focus on shrubs and fruit trees. We also will need help with renovating the additional houses on the property. The blockhouse needs a new foundation and inside renovation. Beside that there are always a lot of small tasks, like wood cutting and storing, painting and isolating etc. that arrise in daily life and it´s important to stay flexible and to react to challenges that just come up. It would be a great advantage, if you either have a passion for nature and plants including some gardening skills or/and already have some experience with building and carpenting. Gardening and renovating older buildings is sometimes a dusty work. You shouldn´t mind getting dirty. But our motto is to enjoy life and not to rush. Many things also take care of themselves and you should not force anything. So there will also be enough space and time to enjoy, relax and just be.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Swedish: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    At the moment i´m learning swedish. But we are intrested also in portugues or spanish.

  • Unterkunft


    There is a seperate guesthouse nearby the family house available with small shower and kitchen. However it might be that you have to be a bit flexible when additional guests are around and either share the guesthouse (you will still have your own room :-)) or live for a while in the lovely cabin on the lake. We normally will share one meal per day, either lunch or dinner. We eat a very varied diet (including meat). But can not respond to special wishes and needs. So if you need special food, it can be difficult to get it here on site and you would be responsible for it yourself. For our vegeterian friends we always find flexible solutions, so tht should be no problem... There is also place for a camper or plenty space for tents. Part of our family is smokers others not. The houses are all non smoking areas. Internet connection is not always fast and stable.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a live and let live approach. We know that we are not perfect in everything and we don´t expect anyone to be. However we aim for a life that is more respectfull to nature, eventhough we know that it is sometimes a big challenge. .
    If you apply for a stay with us please let us know why you especially would like to be here and what your skills and expectations are.

    It is a beautifull place to just be, go for a swim in the lake, take a sauna stay in the old cozy sauna or go fishing with the boat. You can collect tons of berries and mushrooms in the forest and just enjoy the silence. For people who look for city life and modern life attractions it is definetely the wrong place, but if you are attached to nature, and love being in nature than it will be the perfect place for you.

    Local transport, like buses are available from the next village, which is around 12 km away. If you wish to travel during your stay we are normally able to help you with transport to the next village.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Our internet connection is not always stable and it is not very fast, but we can coop with it to have normal internet access. For big data exchange it is not suitable.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You can park your van at the lake or on the meadow.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    As we ourselves have pets, we should check before if they will be friendly to each other. ;-)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 389843499375