Have fun helping at a luxury, authentic guesthouse with our Border Collies in the South of France

Country

Frankreich

new host  

Bisher 49 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a german woman based already for a long time in France with my 23 years old son. Judith and my son Jeremy.
    We enjoy people (often young couples from the US) visiting from all over the world. This is a wonderful exchange and we appreciate helpers that can give their best, are motivated, organized, a little bit stylish and also enjoy what they are doing and have some fun and good exchanges at the same time. We enjoy sharing ideas and being a contribution to each other in some way.

    We are now open from may to september and looking for 1 Workawayer to help us throughout the summerseason, on a longer basis than usual. If you can commit to 2-3 months (or longer), we would love to hear from you. If you are looking for a shorter position, unfortunately we cannot accommodate you in summer but maybe there are other possibilities for you.... have a look below ;-)
    Please do not be sad when we don´t reply immediately.
    In summersaison may-september when there are guests at the house we will offer a wage (per hour) based on the french smic.
    If you would like to join us a little bit earlier in the year when the guesthouse is only a private home to help us about 4-5 hours a day 5 days a week to prepare everything for summer feel free to contact us we will offer you a very nice room and the meals in this time we can accept two workawayer (privat/without a wage/up from 10 days).
    Sometimes we are also looking for couples which would like to make some housekeeping and taking care about the dogs in wintertime (privat/without wage/up from 10 days).

    We have a very beautiful, traditional provincial guesthouse with 4 luxery rooms to rent in the Alpes Maritimes close to the mediterranean sea with nice garden terraces overlooking the montains and the valley. 4 lovely border collies are joining our place (so you really have to like dogs and also know how to manage them) and adjust some fun and happiness at the place.

    The help is varied and not difficult. People who can help with the housework vacuuming, , hanging out washing, general housework, Someone who can see the tasks that need doing and knows these kind of tasks would be wonderful. Someone who is good at organising and can get the jobs done well and efficiently.

    Help to welcome the guests, prepare breakfast, book restaurants and trips for them and just helps to create a great atmosphere at the place. Take the collies for a walk or to go swimming in the river with them.

    Someone who also like gardening, who can make very tidy cleanup in our 4 quite luxurious rooms (for the big room changes I usually have a homemaid) and have positive attiude and energy!

    We have a variety of help required listed below. When you write to us, please let us know what kind of experience if any you have had in any of the tasks below, Can be just growing up at home in a big home or any kind of paid work,.

    Please do not send us a circular letter, we need to know you have read our profile and how your skills or experience will be of help to us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our place will make you know people from all over the world and discover the South of France.
    We are about 25 min from the sea in the beautiful backcountry of the famous Cote d´Azur.
    In the luxery Guesthouse, helpers get experience working with guests from different countries. Also learn about guesthouse works on a high level. Take care about dogs.
    You can have fun with guests and visit various old medival villages in the surroundings and a very nice river is only 5min away. In addition we are also only about 30min from Nice airport.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are always interested in peoples with a nice and fine attitude who would like to help with the following :-)

    Everthing around the guests : to welcome them, answers questions about the surroundings and restaurants, bring towels to the pool, sometimes to organize a barbecue in the evening, .....

    Gardening : planting, raking up leaves, keeping tidy.
    Watering the garden and pot plants three times a week.

    General housework: cleaning windows, vacuuming, hanging out washing, ironing , cleaning up rooms (normally only the small daily clean ups)

    Take care and play with the dogs :-)

    We will try to take our meals together and make an exchange by preparing them. So cooking sometimes a meal and of course clearing up the kitchen afterwards.

    We are looking for someone who has fantastic cleaning skills and an eye for detail, as well being friendly and welcoming to guests, including being organised, and working as a team or on your own, so that the work we need doing can be done effectively, with some fun, enjoyment and great memories along the way. When you write to us tell us as much as you can about yourself and why you wish to come to our place and how you think you can contribute. Many thanks.

    This is your chance to experience life in the beautiful South of France and to profit about the culture and the beautiful surroundings .

    Non smokers only.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own very nice room with two single beds and a shower bath. (in season)

    Our suite (bedroom, small living and very nice bathroom during the private time/out of season ....

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    For sure it would be nice if you have a driving licence to visit the surroundings ;-) but there are also some buses.

    There are many great walks in the area and it is also a great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful views after a hard days work. In the summer you can swim in the nearby river and for sure also in our pool ;-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    the working hours are depending about the arrivals and are various, between 5 - 8 hours a day but always with some nice breaks where you can profit from the nice place and the surroundings :-)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 389729129442