A beautiful home with a fun Indigenous host in Salmon Arm, BC, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 28 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.03.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 48 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am nearing retirement but I say "what is that?....because I keep busy working, visits to my family, watching my grands in hockey. An indigenous event may bring me and you to a drumming session, crafts, dances, sweat lodge on occasion or the local market or event that happen regularly. When not doing this, we will be keeping the house running effectively, getting that reno on the basement suite done by next summer.
    In the nearest dates needed, I will be away mid feb to mid Mar and require someone to stay, work and dog sit my home while I away.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am part of an Indigenous community and I would introduce you to native language, culture such as sweats, ceremonies, crafts, community events and dances you would find fascinating! I live in a very beautiful part of the country and we call " Secwepemculw", our people are passionate about our resources and many work hard for the environment, when you come here and I show you our land (tmicw) you will know why.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Update for a project for electrical and plumbing ASAP

    Soon can return to my original profile after project is complete est 7-14 days

    Your day would begin in a beautiful setting, I like my morning coffee and often do my work from home office, you may assist in house duties, pet care for my little dog, a cat lives here too! In winter, there may be snow shovelling, in summer gardening, beach time. It is important to keep maintenance around the house but I would really like to construct a dwelling in my back yard to house visitors, much like a year round camping spot, wood heated...need help with that. I have a shed that is wood heated, I need insulated. I want to have garden boxes built and fruit trees planted in spring. I also want to develop my basement into a suite, so if you are handy with reno's that would be ideal. My work often takes me on the road, so I need a pet/house sitter. Weekends take me to the hockey arena, where I watch my grands play, you can come too if you want. Music is important to me, I am busy with the Salmon Arm Roots and blue music festival, you could volunteer and be a part of this also.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A room for you that is comfortable, furnished, internet available, laundry access and private. I only have one TV that you can watch if you like. You have shared bathroom/ kitchen for now, I want to develop a suite in my basement over the winter. I am willing to provide breakfast food you can prepare, lunch items and a hot meal in evening that I can cook, or we take turns cooking, when I am away, we'll figure this out. You would need your own snacks

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I live outside of the city, there is a bus stop in front of my house, you can take to go to town and back. The town has a lot to offer, great places to walk, many trails, beaches, parks, live theatre and library. There are many ski hills in the area and a cross country skiing in close vicinity. I find my self a busy person and I don't do well with people who are really sedate. I often join friends on "wing nite" at the local pub or Karaoke. Yet, at times quiet evening watching a movie, or playing board games. I have my 11 year old granddaughter who visits monthly and she likes to take over the living room and watch TV, so that may be a bit disruptive if you are not into kids.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 388177439996