Enjoy a language exchange with a multilingual family in Tarragona, Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 17 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 8 Juni 2020



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr



  • Beschreibung


    Help taking care of our children some hours and the same time learning English/Spanish

    Actually we are looking for someone who can come from mid Septembet till mid december. Or longer if she wants.
    We provide private room+ bathroom, full board (breakfast, lunch and dinner), WIFI.

    We are a family living in a small town in Tarragona, beside the beach, an hour in the south from Barcelona. We have two children, Aina aged 3.5 and Pau aged 9 months old. My husband works in a industry one week during the morning and one week during the afternoon, he is a big mountain runner and participates in different races. I work in a lab from 7 am to 2.30pm, I like swimming and being in the nature. I regularly practice yoga and pilates.
    Note we are a multilingual family, we can speak Spanish, Catalan and English. The volunteer must communicate always in English to the children and children change from a language to another when talking to mum, dad or the volunteer. You can learn both Spanish and Catalan.
    We are a friendly well travelled family, we´ve visited most European countries and some in Asia and America. We can help you to some tips if you want to travel around europe.
    We are looking for an enthusiast and open-minded friendly person who likes discovering other cultures and enjoys spending time with kids, doing anything from reading books to fun games and crafts, so they can learn English at the same time that they enjoy. We rather prefer an active person who likes outdoors activities and does not stay in bed until lunchtime missing the wonderful nature we have around!

    We will be glad to welcome you into our home and family. We want you to be comfortable, like a true member of the family.

    You will have lot of free time to explore the area, enjoy the beaches and the mountains we have near by and can go sightseeing around.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you are interested you can learn Spanish, in the public library there are some Spanish courses or we can book Spanish lessons for you. You will have the opportunity to meet our friendly family and friends, all of them are Spanish speakers.
    You will taste our ´´cuisine´´, we hope you will like it!
    You can join our daily sport activities : running, walking in the nature, swimming and yoga. There is a very new sports area at the town
    Just let us know your interestes and we will try to help you as much as possible.
    Temperatures in Tarragona are very mild in winter time so perfect to walk around.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    The week both are working, during the morning, you will have to attend Aina and Pau since they get up (normally between 8:00 to 9) until 8:50am when the bus left to school and you left Pau at nursery school. Then you have some free time until 12:30pm. Then you have to pick up Pau fed him up and put to sleep. At 2:10pm you have to pick up Aina at the bus station, fed her up and after lunch they usually fell asleep so you will have some time to have lunch and do some quiet activity at home. During the weekends you will be always free, but also wellcome to join with us if you are insterestend in what we are doing. If Oscar is wotking at the afternoon we will be at home until 1pm.

    Help at home is not require, just tidy up your staff and be sure that the kids so the same.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We live in a four bedroom house, with a beatifull garden and a small vegetable garden
    You will have your own bedroom and private bathroom, with WIFI.
    We provide 3 meals per day (breakfast, lunch and dinner)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you like you can travel on the weekends and also try to do long weekends, from friday to monday. Barcelona is one hour and a half by bus/train, 20€ return ticket. There are lot of beautiful beaches and mountais, you can go everywhere walking or by bike. Cultural activities and festivals.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 387975837135

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder