Help in the garden by the River Mondego in Tabua, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 50 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a writer with published books on the chakras, meditation, tarot, qabalah, ancient Egypt, dowsing. - a new book will be published by Inner Traditions in the spring of next year. I live alone. I spend my time writing and working on the land. I am preparing to offer single person retreats on the future based upon my work as a writer.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a beautiful restful place, mainly silent apart from the birds and the frogs. There is always something to learn from Nature. If prospective visitors have an interest an Western metaphysics, I have many books and after- supper conversation could be on the menu. .

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have one hectare of land with one meadow, five terraces, two ponds and a stream. I am still creating a large vegetable plot (17mtr x 33 mtr) - it has raised beds with paths in between. This autumn I would like help to gravel the pathways - this will entail taking loads of gravel down a slope by wheelbarrow.
    The property has 2 houses and storage annexes. I am ready to build a 'bottle wall' in one of the window spaces- the bottles are all cut to size and prepared.
    In the autumn, it will be time to take a delivery of wood and stack it on one of the annexe buildings.
    I plan to plant spring bulbs in a few areas - these will need to be planted in the autumn.
    There are always other general tasks - clearing the stream, tackling brambles, clearing undergrowth etc.
    I am looking for a COUPLE who can stay for about a month arriving in mid-September. The dates are flexible

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The property has 2 separate houses - I have recently moved into the converted barn - the original granite farmhouse is now for visitors. You will have a double bedroom with a door opening onto a veranda with a view towards the river. Your accommodation includes a shower and a kitchen.
    The property is in a forest (now recovering from the fire of 2017) but the village cafe is within walking distance.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The River Mondego is a two minute walk away. Tabua is a 15 minute drive for all amenities. Coimbra is about 45 mins away by car, or there is a train service from the local station at SANTA COMBA DAO

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is parking space outside my house - this would be okay for a small motorhome- the track from the village to my home would probably not suit a big vehicle.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day,

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 387627353972