Hilf mit auf unserer Finca in der Gegend von Dolores, Alicante, Spanien

Country

Spanien

Bisher 211 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there. Firstly, a little bit about us...... We are Sharon and Jason. A couple in our early fifties who are on our second renovation project in Spain and need some help if possible. We did Workaway ourselves whilst travelling in a motorhome throughout Europe for 9 months about 10 years ago, and also hosted Workawayers during our first renovation project.

    What can we offer you? Obviously you would have to understand that as this is a renovation project that things are definitely not perfect! There is rubble and dirt and all the additional 'joys' that come with renovating! However, we do have a pool (if it's warm enough to use of course!) and you would have your own casita to stay in (one double bedroom and lounge area / private bathroom / kettle / fridge; however, no cooking facilities or Wifi).

    We need help renovating the main house now and finishing the outside of the casita and the pool / terrace area. Lots to be done!

    You would have your own privacy at the end of the day, but would be more than welcome to hang out with us if you would like to. We live a very simple life after a day of work, sitting on the terrace drinking cheap wine, watching our foolish 3 dogs and cat. If you want more excitement this may not be the place for you, but if you had your own vehicle we are very close to different towns (about a 5 minute drive to Dolores, 10 minutes to La Hoya, 10 minutes to La Marina / the beach, 10 minutes to the outskirts of Elche. Unfortunately public transport is non-existent!). We have good wifi in the main house and terrace (just not in the casita).

    We would ask that you help 5 days week / 5 hours a day.

    Depending on your experience etc the length of the assignment could be discussed, from one week minimum to possibly a month (if you were also happy to animal sit it might provide us with the opportunity to have a much overdue trip away to see family or to just have a break).

    If you have any other questions you would like to ask, feel free to get in touch and we'll try and answer if we can. We look forward to hearing from you. x

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We'd like to hope that we would all benefit from meeting one another. whatever nationality or background. If we can learn something from each other that would be brilliant, but to make new friends would be even better.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    DIY / Gardening / labouring....... all sorts

    What do we need? As much as we would like to be flexible with who we can host, we are actually at a point where we need a specific person / people - someone who can do a wide variety of DIY (plastering especially - that kind of thing). Someone who can work on their own initiative and on their own if we are not around (we would be working with you most of the time if at all possible - not just leaving you to it whilst having a cocktail by the pool!). If there were two of you, then possibly the other person could also assist with the cooking side of things (sometimes we are just so busy and that would take a huge weight off our shoulders) and maybe help with the gardening side of things?

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    1 bed casita / private bathroom and lounge space.
    Kettle and fridge but no cooking facilities.
    No wifi in this area, but good wifi on communal terrace and main house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Nothing too huge!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day / 5 day week










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 387495328365