Join us in revamping our home by the coast Gata De Gorgos, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 5 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.03.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm Karen, my husband Travis and I have moved to Spain after coming on holiday to this beautiful area for many years. Both our children have stayed in Wales where we originally come from. The area we previously lived in was very seasonal and we both worked in the hospitality industry. We brought our first house out here in Spain, after renting for many years. Unfortunately, neither Travis or myself are very hands on when it comes to fixing or painting etc .... the practical things. We have a 3 bedroom villa, just outside Gata De Gorgos, the town is traditionally very Spanish which we like. Gata is well known in the area for its wicker works, hand crafted shops selling all of different baskets and crafts and also guitars. There is a well known guitar maker locally who makes all different types of guitars from scratch. All from scratch from wood by hand. We also have a huge natural park calledthe montgo, some lovely countryside walks and it was named after the mountain. I haven't been to the top of the mountain, there are several different ways to walk up... I'm told the views are amazing looking over the coast. We are in land by 8 km either side of us are large towns with amazing beaches, offering a large variety of water sports, kayak tours, boat tours and plenty of costal walks.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It would give a good insight in living in the North Costa Blanca, in a traditional Spanish town. Having the opportunity to integrate, or traveling to the larger towns which are costal.
    Gata itself has everything you need.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help will be needed with home maintenance. Someone who can, fill in cracks in concrete, repair rendering and painting. Some tiling work will need replacing on ceramic tiles outside. General help putting up curtain poles.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay in our home. We have 3 bedrooms. We will provide a private double room with breakfast, dinner and tea in exchange for work. Use of outside communal pool also. Our villa is south facing, and terrace area very warm and sunny. The village of Gata is about 30 minutes walk away, we live on a urbanisation . We would be happy to share what experiences we have of the area, or you could chose to explore yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Gata De goros Town has a bus station, however they are not very frequent. We also have a tram system running right down to Alicante. We are half way between Alicante and Valencia Airport. About 1 hours either way.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 385735498326