Require experienced Nursery to Primary teacher trainers to help with training our teachers to learn through play



Bisher 40 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung


    We are from the UK and have came to India to help my mother-in-law with her two schools she has built over the past 25 years.

    We are running the schools as trusts and she has helped 1000's of students over the past number of years go on to study in good Universities and work placements.

    We fund students that cannot afford to study, and also help with local events within the community. It is a great campus with 3500 students. From Nursery to 12th Standard. We have also recently opened a college.

    We require help especially with training our teachers to teach using new methods that are activity based rather than the old chalk and talk method. As this is quite a remote part of India, the old methods are still being used and we are looking to change the mind set and of the teachers which will really help the students excel later on in life. We don't believe that sitting in a class copying off a black board is the correct education to give and need help with changing it.

    It is a big institute, my wife and I are working day and night, making sure every student gets a fair start in life. There are other areas within the campus that also can be very rewarding. At the end of the day we are looking for people who love working with students, have a broad and positive outlook on life, and would like to experience a culture quite different to their own.

    A lack of experienced hands is the reason for advertising here, as we are in a remote part of Gujarat, India. It is however a really safe and friendly part to visit.

    So if there are any retired or fresher teacher/trainers out there who feel that they can deliver education in a fun and interactive way, either as a hand to train the teachers or as a class helper. Drop us a line with your Skype ID and we will get back to you.

    Please google Bhavnagar and Gujarat to find out more about the state and its culture. It is a less touristy and more traditional part of India.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for English speaking people who have had some experience in teaching. Must be over 21 years old.

    We are also looking for people who have had experience in counselling. It is very hard to get good counselors in the regional area where we are, and it is so beneficial to our students. To make sure that they have full emotional help and support.

    The post is ideal for either retired teachers/professionals, University students looking for somewhere to spend their gap year, or professionals looking to take a sabbatical and experience something new and rewarding.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish, (little Hindi)

  • Unterkunft


    Couples will have own room. Single people may need to share. Food and laundry will be included.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are in rural India. Not a touristy part. The people are very friendly, and you will spend a lot of time being invited to peoples houses for food and Chai.

    It is a dry state, which means no alcohol. You can go to a place called Diu, which is a real hidden paradise where you can relax and drink, but in Gujarat it is not permitted.

    There are many places close by to visit. Please google Gopnath, Talaja, Palitana, The Gir Forest, the only place in Asia where there are still Lions in their natural habitat.

    Bhavnagar itself is the city where Gandhi studied and has a lot of history. It is also one of the most safest places in India to stay.

    We also arrange a lot of school trips out of state and abroad. Everyone is welcome to help with these and experience other parts of India and the world.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    6 hours per day.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 385315713213