Home-sitting and help with my association near Pokhara, Nepal

  • Bisher 62 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 19 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Claire, I'm 44 years old and my nickname in Nepal is Lilu. I live in a small village not far from Pokhara.
    I am the founder of a French association which helps the local population in the field of employment, more particularly with women in the field of agriculture.
    Since 2017 I spend my 5 months a year then during the pandemic I decided to settle here.
    I built my little paradise on the edge of the forest and as soon as I can I am in my garden taking care of my various medicinal plants.
    Many projects have been put in place, now we have to sell our productions in ethical places.
    I have a wonderful partner available to put space to develop our productions but not only ours.
    My place of life is only available when I am abroad because when I am there I welcome friends and rent my houses to obtain some income ( iN GENERALY IS AVAILABLE IN MIDDLE OF DECEMBER, JANUARY, FEBRUARY THAN JUNE, JULY, AUGUST MIDDLE OF SEPTEMBER )

    First projetct:

    With the association's projects, we are creating an organic coop in Pokhara, we are looking for volunteers, handymen, creators and artists to create a magnificent ethical shop.
    - you are housed in a dormitory and fed with Nepalese meals
    at 15 min from Pokhara lake

    Second project :

    In my place of residence, I am looking for handymen to help me finish this wonderful place to live.
    Gardening knowledge and always welcome

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be in contact with the women of the cooperative as well as the woman who lives on site at the back of my house.
    You will have the possibility if you wish to go to school and spend time in kindergarten (created by our association)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for a couple or 2 friends who could come to my house in my absence.
    During my absence there would be a bit of work in the garden and a bit of DIY to do in order to improve the living space.
    In addition, twice a week you have to go to the women's cooperative in the village and see if there are any difficulties and let me know and settle them as far as you can.
    In addition, every Saturday there is a market to do in Pokhara that we have set up with Nepalese. A women from the cooperative accompanies each Saturday.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Französisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Nepali: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The place of residence is a small paradise on earth.
    I built 2 round houses in the ground in a natural environment.
    A house will be for the couple and the other will not be occupied during my absence.
    The garden is at your disposal with the Yamkala who lives there with her son.
    My two dogs and my cat are part of the scenery.
    There is a connection on wifi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Projects are based near to pokhara

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Nous recherchons des webdesigner pour développer nos projets.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We can only accommodate van travelers for the bio coop project located 15 minutes from the lake.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 384712476765

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Kräuterfarm in Nepal
Join activities on our farm and immerse yourself in local culture in Pokhara, Nepal