Help with DIY and permaculture in Pornainen, Finland

  • Bisher 23 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 22 März 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    I am a herbalist having two herb gardens. I write books about the use of herbs in food, medicine and cosmetics, have herbal cafe in the summertime and lectures and courses here in my home and also elsewhere. I have two cats. I speak Finnish and English, and very little Swedish and German.

    My home is located in very sothern part of Finland, Pornainen, a small countryside county 40 km northeast Helsinki, the capital. My house lies 6 km outside the county center, where the nearest shops are located. Very few busses go to the center weekly.

    The house is up in a very high hill, surrounded by pine forest, smaller house, smoke sauna, a carage, a log cabin and the gardens, though a big road passes downhill. Summertime the temperature is between +15-+25, wintertime 0- -30 celsius. This winter we have got about 70 cm of snow so far.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My place offers you to get to know Finnish traditional culture, heating the smoke sauna, cutting firewood and so on. The surrounding forest offers you the place to sense and smell the nature and possibility to get to really know yourself and stay in peace. In Finland you can walk in the forest and pick up berries, mushrooms and other freely. You can learn about herbs and their many uses. If you want, you can learn to make herbal products and how to preserve herbs.
    Medieval city Porvoo is located 30 km away.

  • Arbeit


    At the moment my walking ability is rather low and I'd like to have help for maintenance the house, firewood making and taking care of my two herb gardens. I'd be happy if you have any knowledge of free energy or permaculture or if you can cut down trees. There might be some work with house preparing also.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Finnish: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Swedish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Spanish or German would be nice to learn

  • Unterkunft


    You could stay in second floor on log cabin in the summertime, and have a room inside my home during cold season. I will prowide food for you. You can cook it by yourself if you want.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The are some buses passing by every now and then. I can also give you a ride every now and then.
    I do not like noise.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    wifi and wireless printer & A3 scanner

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 382669443592

Weitere Bilder


Rustic eco villa conscious living in Hausjärvi, Finland
Help us with our regenerative and sustainable farm and relax in the middle of forest and fields in Ristimäki, Finland