Join a creative family sharing experiences living close to nature in a small village Węglówka, Poland

Country

Polen

Bisher 5 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.10.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 3...and one on the way:) We also have 3 cats. After living in England for 17 years, we have decided to pack up our home there, sell everything and buy a house in a beautiful, hilly part of Poland, small village called Węglówka, where we plan to have a life close to nature, start a small farm and maybe host guests in the future.
    We have also tried living in Tokyo, Japan, for 6 months. And Paweł lived in Finland for 2 years and South Africa for 1.5 years. We have travelled around Europe, and love meeting new people, learning about new cultures and would love to share experiences with people that would want to come to Poland.

    We are also very creative, we love to recycle and reuse, create furniture out of old pieces of wood, restore old furniture. Paweł creates lovely things on a leathe and Anna paints pictures and other things on canvas and wood. We have artistic souls.

    Our new house needs finishing, the land is hilly and rocky, but the views from the house are breathtaking.
    There is lots of walking trails in the mountains around us and we are only 1 hour away from Kraków. You benefit from clean air, amazing views and lots of walking and hiking possibilities. Also skiing in winter.
    We are surrounded by forests.

    Our 3 year old daughter would love to practice her language skills, and so would we.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Life in a small village, in the middle of nowhere, but with possible Access to big city for sightseeing. Lots of walking and hiking routes near the house. Being surrounded by farm animals. We speak English fluently. So language practice is possible.
    Contact with our friends and family, so lots of new people to meet.
    Possible some teaching practice if you would like to share your language with us and other people in the village.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help around the house, mainly cleaning and land- garden and surrounding land maintanence. There will be Animals there soon too, chickens and goats to help with. Plus talking to us and our children to practice languages.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Small studio flat with own bathroom and small kitchen space.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is lots to do and see. Plenty of contact with nature, plus bigger cities around us to sightsee. Kraków is one hour away and Wieliczka Salt mine 40 mins, to name the few.

    We are looking to host our first person from Spring 2021, due to current covid 19 situation. But please get in touch if our profile is od interest to you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 381855298743