Restore house and build cabinas in Barichara area, Colombia

Country

Kolumbien

Bisher 64 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.03.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello there! We are Caroline and Florent, a french couple who live in the beautiful Barichara Area. We just bought our ecological house, and our project is to turn it into an hostel for backpackers ! We are located in the wonderful canyon, next to the Suarez river. The house is 6km away from Barichara, in the direction of Guane. We are both travelling lovers, we actually spend the last 4 years on the road, form Océania, to Asia, America and others! It's funny as we did a lot of workaway too, it's quiet exiting to be on the other side now! We both like meeting new peoples, new areas and new cultures, we like walking too. Caroline like painting and drawing, and i'm is a huge fan of electronic musics and he love producing twisted psytrance and like cooking too! We've got two cat's at home, the mitchell's sisters.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    First of all, the place where we live is just amazing and really quiet, it's a great place to have a break and enjoying life in a easy way! It's also very nice to meet locals, and be truly in the middle of colombian culture as we are in the middle of the countryside. We work a lot with locals and neighbors. Our house is really special too, as it's being build with the Super Adobe technics (earth bags). As we are going to restore and build stuff, we can learn many new technics and new construction skills together. The region is well known for his typical construction, who are very ecologic! We love enjoying life, and for french people, eating is a very important thing right? So i'am sure we can exchange good recipes and stuff ;).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are actually restoring our house and we want to build cabines too, and we need a hand for that! We've got like 1.5 hectares so you can imagine there is plenty to do! First of all, we need help for eco construction like eco toilets, solar showers, vertical gardens... And of course gardening, painting, cooking if you liked to. We try to work as much as we can we recycling material in an ecological logic! Creative and handy people are more than welcome!!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can accommodate you in our house of course, in a sweet dome with private room and bathroom. If you like to camping, you're welcome too :).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Santander region is just an amazing area to explore! In San gil, at about 40 minutes from the house, you can do lots of activities as Rafting, Paragliding, Canyoning... There is nice spot to swim too, and waterfalls!. We often go on day trip to explore the region, so you are more than welcome to join us!! We also like to visit our friends around a good and fresh beer! Barichara is also well known as one of the most beautiful village in the all country. Just come and tell us what do you think ;)?

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 379826592848