Stay with my family and help set up an educational community centre in Sogakope, Ghana

  • Ghana
  • Bisher 14 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Developing a domestic zoo and residence

    My name is Jack Eyram Azor. I am an artist living with my wife and three children in Ghana.
    I see a great need in Africa/Ghana for development and I am confident that this can happen through art and creativity.

    I recently bought a land which I want to develop, not only as my personal home, but as an educational centre in the community and a residence to welcome people from all over the world.
    We are currently building the residence itself. In addition we plan to rear chickens, pigs, goats, sheep, ducks and breed dogs.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We offer our visitors a good cultural exchange. You will know about our tradition and tribes, understand the beautiful history of our region, learn our traditional food and music as well as our language.

    In addition to the cultural aspects you will learn about construction works (including building furniture), animals and farming.
    You can also benefit from my personal experiences as an artist. I studied visual art and can teach you anything about painting and drawing.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Your tasks will include helping in the building process of the residency, feeding the animals and planting seasonal vegetables.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Ewe: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Niederländisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Twi: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We will provide a place for you in our current house. It will be one sleeping room with your own toilet and bath.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your free time, Sogakope itself has already quite some things to experience. Sogakope is a very great place to be in Ghana. The city is directly at the Lake Volta on which you can have a nice boat tour. Within 45 minutes you can reach with public transport the capital Accra. With a 30 minutes ride you can enjoy your time at the beach in Keta.
    In addition you can visit the Waterfalls in Vli, the Monkey sanctuary in Taffi Atome, Humi which is known for its pottery, just to mention a few.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 377288626439

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Live, teach, surf with international teachers and local students at an NGO in Ghana
Share your expertise and knowledge in Accra, Ghana