1 / 5

Learn about plants and help with our medicinal botanical garden in Bol, Croatia

  • Bisher 115 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 3 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are family of 4 and live on the south side of island of Brac, Croatia. Town is called Bol and it is a well known touristic place mainly for its beautiful nature and the most famous beach in the world - Zlatni rat. 3 km from Bol, my husband and I are trying to build a medicinal botanical garden and present the locals and visitors all the medicinal plants and herbs that grow wild or are planted and cultivated in Dalmatia ( part of the Adriatic cost). We make some natural products and destille our essential oil. Since it is a harsh environment and pretty steep land with hard sun to work under, we need some help. Help is needed in all non-profit projects as a public botanical garden. Depending on a season, some type of work is needed. Some muscles would be much appreciated, since my husband is making some small construction and carpenter work. Girls just can't help in that, me included😋 At the same time it is the most beautiful ethno eco village called Murvica and we really enjoy our work preserving tradition and Nature. We organize some Nature exploration walks as well. Our job is a playground with lot of creativity and opportunities for personal growth.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In description of our project is cultural heritage and preservation both tradition and local moral values and Nature. So you will learn a lot about plants, about how to nurture first yourself and then Nature with all its inhabitants. You will learn about Dalmatian (and island) way of living . You will learn about medicinal plants and their properties, as well as all their preparations.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with watering, sowing and some other gardening tasks. We have no steady schedule, because of our daughter's school, but we do tasks as the weather let us and when we feel energized enough. We need a person who is quick and reacts to our needs. Love for Nature and learning is implied. Big smile, strong hands and legs and ready for action always:)
    Help is needed all year arround except summer months (july, august)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a private suit under our apartment with a single bed, private bathroom with a shower and a small terrace. Smoking is allowed only outside. We will improvise something for your coffee/tea preparation (provided by us) and for the rest you will use our kitchen. I will prepare lunch everyday or you will have a voucher for a local restaurant that serves cooked meals with a salad.
    Accomodation is in Bol. We can arrange some camping in Murvica as well(only by request)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We will provide for you a bicycle so you can explore around, and if you want to go further you can always come with us when we go to bigger cities. As for public transportation, you have a catamaran every day to Split(mainland) and back and you have a bus to travel around the island. Bol is supplied with all the supermarkets, cafes and restaurants, so there is no problem with isolation. Life starts for Easter holidays :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Kind of pets that don't distrupt the silence😁

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 377242858646

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Help us with interior decoration and gardening in Medjimurje, Croatia
Small horse association in a beautiful valley in Samobor, Croatia