Help with animal care, mostly horses and some in a scenic location, near Orkanger, Norway

  • Bisher 540 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Escape to the serene countryside just an hour away from Trondheim, nestled in the heart of Norway, where Elisabeth and Jo welcome you to their picturesque farm. Surrounded by breathtaking landscapes, our farm is home to 12 horses, a friendly dog, and a cuddly cat.

    Horses are not just our passion; they're our way of life. At our farm, you'll find horses of all ages and backgrounds. Some are trained for competitive racing, while others are being groomed for leisurely rides. We dedicate our evenings and weekends to training and competitions, balancing our farm duties with our professional lives.

    Meet our beloved bulldog, Selma, who eagerly joins us on short excursions around the neighborhood, adding joy and companionship to our daily routines.

    As hosts on Workaway, we invite you to immerse yourself in the rhythms of farm life. Whether you're mucking out stables, grooming horses, or assisting with daily chores, you'll experience the unique bond between humans and animals that defines our farm.

    Beyond the daily tasks, you'll have the chance to explore the natural beauty of our surroundings, from tranquil forest trails to shimmering lakes.

    We are looking for self motivated, hard working, responsible and energetic people who like a variety of work and who appreciate physical activity. Volunteers need to be able to help independently as although we are mostly around, we are often busy with our own work.

    Therefore, it it best suitet for you who are independent, and want to participate in daily life with the horses. It is not limited to a fixed time of day or week, but when the horses need care and training. If you can ride dressage, that is fine, as trotters benefit from being trained under saddle. In the summertime, we sometimes need some help with painting, and if you like to cook it is great!

    Welcome to our slice of paradise in the heart of Norway.
    We look forward to hear from you! 😀

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You could learn about Norwegian daily life in a horsefarm. You could, if interested, learn a bit Norwegian.
    My place is located quite high up on a hill which in summertime means a fantastic view and light. You will find the Norwegian summer to be filled with birds singing and light nights. The area is perfect for hiking. You can easy go to the city Trondheim by bus and the small City Orkanger is 10 minutes away

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The tasks are mostly help with horses, gardening, some building and painting
    The horses are trotters, and we have some youngsters/foals.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Elisabeth trying to learn spanish. She has a education as a norwegian teacher, so she can help with learning norwegian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A room in the main building, or a small cabin with toilet/shower, kitchen and water in the summer

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can go hiking and there are fishing opportunities in both the ocean and fresh water. Transportation with bus can take you to the nearest village Orkanger or the city of Trondheim. In Trondheim there are a wide range of attractions to see and lots to do if you like the urban life. In Orkanger you will find one og the best climbing hall in the country.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Flexible days. You can take some days off to explore the surrondings if you want

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 375478365378

Feedback (15)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.7)


















Contribute to bringing back to life an old farmhouse while exploring the mountain area in Venabygd, Norway
Huskytouren in Norwegen