Nature-friendly renovation of a beautiful family farm in Sarlat, Dordogne, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 47 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.01.2022

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We arrived in our old farm in Dordogne near Sarlat - a beautiful and very appreciated medieval town- a year ago with our 4 children and all our animals (a dog, a pig, cats, hens and ducks). We have decided to renovate the buildings in an environment and human friendly way and to slowly develop a permacultural farm. We speak fluent English and are all very keen on welcoming international visitors to learn from their culture and share our own. If you like nature, family life, building, gardening and challenges of all sorts you can join us in this exciting adventure! We'll be really happy to welcome you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a big family with four children aged from 5 to 12 . They'll be happy - and so will we - to help with language learning and to include you in our family life. I speak fluent English as I grew up a few years in England and in Canada when I was a child. The children went in an international school for a few years and appreciate cultural diversity.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment we are focusing our efforts on finishing off the house and planting trees of all kinds. We plant trees that bees appreciate to support their needs. That's just the first step and we'll update the description every time we move to the next :-)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'll have your own bedroom and will have your meals with us. I cook organic and local food at all meals and am always happy to learn other recipies if you have any to share. During your stay you'll become part of the family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our farm isn't in a village which means that you'll need to be driven around if you want to visit the region. We'll be happy to help and to take you to nice places and walks. We also have bikes you can use. The region is a beautiful one with many castles and caves to visit. You'll just need to let us know what you want to do.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 375146644851