Help us with our hobby vegetable garden on Anderson Island, United States

Country

USA

Bisher 510 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    74  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    73.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband and I live on Anderson Island, a small island in South Puget Sound. It is just a beautiful place. We have a large house and vegetable garden, small vineyard, and 10 acres of land. There is more work than the two of us can keep up with. We enjoy all of the work activities, and especially love to fellowship with each other as we do our daily tasks. Our dream is to have our property be an oasis of refreshing for others to enjoy.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    What a great idea to have people stay here in exchange for some help with our chores. The island has many outdoor nature activities to participate in. There are walking paths, beaches to explore, great quiet roads for bicycling, abundant wildlife, freshwater lakes for swimming and boating and also day trips to the nearby mountains or to the city of Seattle by using Public Transportation. We love to have meaningful conversation around the dinner table with a sharing of ideas and perspectives. Each person is valued and respected for what they contribute to the discussion and to our community living.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a large hobby vegetable garden. May and June are spent preparing and planting. Late August, September and October are months for harvesting and preserving food.
    The vineyard is ready for harvest in September and October. It is a young vineyard, but each year we expect a bit more harvest than the last. We make wine in the fall after the harvest. We bottle the wine in the Spring.
    Regular household chores are in continuous need of a cheerful hand....I love to cook, and am happy to share my experience and my kitchen space with other enthusiastic cooks. We have a dishwasher, yet the price did not include an operator, so every day the sink has dishes to load into the machine.....

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We have traveled extensively and are always willing to help someone visiting our country with their conversational English. Both Tim and I speak a workable amount of German, and Italian.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our home has two guest bedrooms and a shared bathroom. You expect you to have your evening meal with us. Breakfast and lunch is self-serve from our stores. We even have a wood fired pizza oven to enjoy on the weekends.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It is possible to take public transportation all the way from the Seattle-Tacoma International airport to our island home. Also, there is public transportation from the Tacoma Trainstation. Our home is within a 15 minute walk from the ferry terminal....or I am happy to get you from the ferry dock. While on the island you can use our bicycles to get around.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a decent wifi connection. We also have extra common areas that would be available as a work-space.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a small spot with RV hook ups alongside our garage.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours day 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 374514565782