Experience a vivid family who cares ...with a small ecological house and a wild biological garden in the very south-west of Germany, close to Basel

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.06.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a vivid and caring family with a small ecological house and a wild biological garden in the very south-west of Germany, close to Lörrach (D), Basel (CH) and Saint Louis (F), a place well connected to public transport but yet rather a village than a city.

    Since our oldest daughter left for a year to Ireland we have a room and a place in the family for someone to join and support on various topics. We and our younger daughter (15 years old) are eager to exchange on all areas, from daily business to global topics. NOTE that for the family fit we appreciate female guests.

    My wife and me, we are employed, sometimes traveling, sometimes working from home. We are mindful persons and try to minimize our CO2 footprint and the ecological and social rucksack. Thus, we are engaged in several local change / grass root initiatives. Here, we can easily bring you in contact with local groups and initiatives.

    From our place you can easily explore the Black Forest (Schwarzwald), cities and villages along the river Rhine or locations in France and Switzerland. You may use our bike, tent or snow shoes - and potentially we may take you to the countryside for a hike or the like.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We provide free insights into a family challenge ;-) You may find out how to live a life in transition and in awareness of the social, economical and ecological challenges - but yet having fun and building a local community. You will certainly find opportunities in creating your own networks and argue and act ...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have some work to do in the garden and the house. Your experience and ideas would be appreciated - if possible in the area of permaculture. Some paintwork and woodwork is needed, also some work to be done in the household like sewing curtains. Language teaching also can be an option. If you are experienced in social entrepreneurship or environmental / transition initiatives you may easily support us in our community activities.
    Ideally you stay for minimum 2 weeks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English, little French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have an own room on two floors and share the bath room with us. The meeting point is our huge kitchen / living room where we ideally take our meals together. Meat and fish will be the exception, therefore we have a lot of fresh vegetables, fruits, cheese etc. Sorry, we have no and do not take pets. Smoking absolutely not possible. Also no TV provided. And - since our daughter feels more comfortable - we would prefer a female guest.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will find a small atelier for paintings and workshop equipped for woodworks. Also an electrical and an acoustic guitar. While when working at home we may ask you to respect quietness.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 373358719818