Come and help us around our home in a lush garden sanctuary in Moriac, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My partner Aerie and I live in a lush garden sanctuary near the Surf Coast and wineries 20 mins inland from the surf coast of Victoria, Australia. We live in a solar powered earth brick house with a large and beautiful garden. We are a busy couple and the garden does not get as much of our time as it needed.
    I have recently started a new business which takes a great deal of my focus, Aerie travels into Melbourne to work and is away from home 3-4 days a week.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I originate from the UK, then lived in New Zealand for 10 years and have been in Australia since 2010. I am an engineer and project manager and have a passion for low energy low impact housing.

    Aerie, originally from California has travelled to 43 countries , has been in Australia since 2011. She is an educator, musician, potter, has studied many thing, has a particular passion for marine biology and is multilingual-ish (Spanish and German)

    We warmly welcome you to the private guest suite in our beautiful home surrounded by lush, tranquil gardens. Set in the Victorian countryside, we're a short drive from Torquay, Anglesea, and Deakin University. It's a great base for exploring The Great Ocean Road, The Surfcoast Shire, Great Otways National Park, Anglesea Heath, and the many fine wineries populating this scenic area.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love to host 1-2 people at a time to help us in our garden. No background knowledge of gardening is needed…but if you had some that is also great. The garden was previously planted out with many exotic plants that require a great deal of maintenance and we are in the process of reverting it to a more sustainable drought tolerant garden.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, some German, some Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The guest wing of the house has one large bedroom that has a double bed and an inflatable double mattress if needed. It has its own private bathroom, toilet and kitchen.

    We would provide breakfast and lunches and ask guests to provide there own evening meals as we are do not eat in the evenings due to our working lives. If we are home and preparing an evening meal we love to eat together and share stories and experiences.

    There is no public transport to our town so due to the location guests woudl need to have there own transport.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20 hours per week.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 372484829987