Come and join us in our lovely old cottage in a lively village, Vester Skerninge in Denmark

Country

Dänemark

aktualisiert  

Bisher 87 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello travellers - and welcome to Fyn, near Svendborg :-)

    Mid September we close for more Workaway this year. See you next year, maybe? Happy and safe travels to you all.

    ----

    We are a female, funny, friendly, curious, well travelled and easy going couple: Ninna (accountant + musician) and Bente (sculptor + designer) and our three darling cats. We are a kind of getting older ( 61 & 58) but still vibrant and young at heart :-)) We run an organic, vegetarian and very sustainable home.

    We're inviting preferably two travellers at a time for minimum 2 weeks, to our lovely old cottage in a lively village (Vester Skerninge) right between Svendborg and Faaborg.

    For 5 hours work a day we offer:

    - Mutual social and cultural exchange.
    - Great vegetarian, homemade food and a sustainable lifestyle / household
    - Good company (Bots of us are sometimes off for work, lots of times we're both working from home).
    - Flexibility, good fun, open minds.
    - Free wi-fi and access to computer.
    - Your own spacious, clean and fairly new campervan parked in driveway.
    - A great daybed in our newly decorated guestroom.
    - Quality bicycles (we have two).
    - 5 km. beautiful countryride to the sea.
    - 4 km. beautiful countryride to the forest.
    - 10 km. to Svendborg and Faaborg, 45 km. to Odense.
    - Hundreds of wonderful sceneries, old castles and places to visit in the area.
    - Busstop to Svendborg and Faaborg just 1 min. away.

    We prefer travellers who:

    - Are used to working with their hands, knowing about good work ethics.
    - Driven by great self motivation and independency.
    - Like flexibility, enjoy good moments and have open minds.
    - Show an outgoing, serious but also fun attitude :-)
    - Speak a fairly good English and can communicate openly.
    - It's important you like working outdoors, and most IMPORTANTLY: like to do paintwork, are dedicated with a sharp eye,
    patentience and have a steady hand!
    - Like gardening and outdoor work
    - Are willing to learn and listen.

    Projects this Summer:

    - The garden needs (constant) love, attention and caring. We'are always open to new creative ideas and projects :-)
    - The black fence around the garden is desperate for some new painting - DONE :-)
    - Most windows need white painting - parts of the old cottage need the orange freshen up - UPCOMING

    Looking forward to hearing from you and to welcoming you to our paradise :-)

    Have a safe and fun journey whereever you're going.

    Blessings
    Ninna & Bente

    PS. We can of course pick you up / drop you off in our electric car. Smoking is ok outdoors. No drugs what so ever. All questions are welcome. Thanks.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We're both well travelled, curious, creative and sociable women open to all kinds of people :-)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Garden skills will be appreciated along with interest / experience for vegetarian, vegan cooking. Painting skills or steady hands are vital for projects in 2022.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Spacious camper van parked in driveway or a private guest room on 1st floor.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This whole area "Sydfyn" and the two bigger towns nearby; Faaborg and Svendborg are full of things to do and see. Shopping, hiking, cycling, kayaking, scuba diving, go by ship or boat to all the little islands nearby.
    This area is one of best in Denmark for holiday, slow living, easy going and great foods too :-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 371454218128