Help us on our goat farm near Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 83 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.06.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Sarah and Daniel - a couple in our 30s with a 1 year old boy, Avshi. We live on a 50 acre farm in the beautiful Macedon Ranges (less than 1 hour from Melbourne).
    Our dream is to run a small goat dairy based on permaculture principles. We have lived here for just over 1 year so all our projects are just starting.

    We currently have a dog (jack russell), 4 chickens, 3 goats (2 in milk) and some raised vegetable beds, but we have all lots of plans for the years ahead including;
    - growing our goat herd
    - planting vegetable gardens
    - building a green house

    During the day you will mostly be working with Sarah, as Daniel works off the farm for now.

    We are mostly vegetarian but eat fish once a week or so.

    If you want to join us and help build a farm up from scratch, share meals, a chat and a drink in the evening please feel free to contact us :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help doing all kinds of jobs on the farm, including looking after our one year old boy. You are welcome to join us milking our goats and we can teach you how to milk and make cheese. If you're comfortable looking after our one year old while we are milking, that would be great but certainly not essential.

    Ideally we are looking for a couple who can entertain themselves with their own car who are keen to travel in the area (as some days there may not be a full day's work).

    1 - 2 week stay preferable, but flexible depending on the couple.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A bedroom in our house with a double bed. TV screen available in your room for watching shows/movies but we don't have a TV arial

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Macedon Ranges is a beautiful travel destination in Victoria, full of good food, wineries and hiking. We can recommend a range of lovely spots near where we live and if it is hot you can swim in a beautiful reservoir near our house. Our house is also on Deep Creek and there is a walking track down to the creek. We are also 45 minutes drive from the center of Melbourne, or you can take the train (apprx 50 minutes)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 369652651829