Help us with concious farming in Bussiere-Boffy , rural France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 112 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    963

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Julio and Emily, a trans-generational, trans-national couple, bound by our intention to live with consciousness and at peace with nature. We have recently left a life as rock-climbing guides in Morocco and are in the process of setting up our new 37 HA farm in a quiet part of France. Our effort is to live a sustainable and simple life. We endeavour to share our passion for conscious-living with others.

    We have cows, horses, ducks, geese, chickens, dogs, a kitten, a goat and soon some sheep.

    We moved to this farm in May 2021 and therefore we are still in the beginning stages of our project. We have a garden for our own consumption. We spend our time building fences, working in the fields, clearing the barns, building, improving....
    Emily also works as a psychotherapist.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will help us develop a nice farming project. Maybe you can learn some new skills about farming, animals, gardening, cooking, building, etc. and try out being a vegetarian for a while. We like to teach and share. We also like to engage in good conversations. Perhaps this is an opportunity for you to change your life and strike out in a new direction? We'd love to be part of your journey, just as you will be part of ours.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    SEPTEMBER: We are seeking a workawayer to come dig potatoes. We need to get the potatoes out of the ground. This involves digging them up, brushing off the dirt, and moving them into the barn. The potatoes are our winter food!
    We also need help picking stones from the field so that we can then plant grass and wheat for next year.

    Other tasks: helping with house work, animal care, gardening, general work around the farm.

    For our own consumption

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Julio is French and Emily is Canadian. Julio speaks French and English. Emily speaks English and is learning French. We speak English at home.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have very simple accommodation (a tent inside an unfinished room of our house with bed, desk, electricity, etc).

    We are vegetarians and also don't eat dairy. We do not eat lunch but you could prepare something for yourself if you need to eat during the day. We can easily accommodate vegans. If you have other dietary restrictions just discuss with us.

    Please remember that this is not a hotel. Just as if you were sharing a house with flatmates, you will be expected to share the normal day-to-day duties like preparing or cleaning up from meals etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The farm is located in a quiet part of France and will be attractive to workawayers who want to be in nature, away from cities and crowds, and who are motivated to spend time on a real farm. It will not be attractive to workawayers who want to meet lots of people (there are no people here) or do sight-seeing (there are not really sights to see, and we don't have time to bring you to see them).

    It will be best if you are independent and perhaps more mature. We work 7 days a week from dawn until dusk. Of course you are not obligated to work more than the 25 hours per week, but this means that we generally do not have any time to entertain. On your time off perhaps you can spend your time walking, cycling, doing yoga, writing, etc, because it is a lovely peaceful place for that.
    There are a couple of small villages in the area but the nearest big city, Limoges, is 45 minutes away. You can access Limoges by plane, train (~3hrs from Paris; ~2.5 hrs from Bordeaux), or bus. The closest city for grocery shopping is 25 mins away, and we usually go once a week. There is no public transportation.
    There are plenty of lovely tree-lined paths leading from the farm perfect for walking or bicycling along.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    If you have a campervan, we can accept your dog as long as it is well-behaved around other dogs and other animals

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 369165269785